We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, comfortable, clean house near to the town...”

Review of Buncrana

Front view of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of house
Dining Kitchen Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Front view of house
Dining Kitchen
Dining Area
Sitting room 1
Master bedroom and en suite
Another View of The Crana
Doagh Island
Ballyliffan Beach
Lisfannon golf course view from beach
Lisfannon Beach
Crana River
Porthaw Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Buncrana, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacquelin...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, comfortable, clean house near to the town of Buncrana.”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed with my family and with my parents. There was lots of space for everyone. The house was clean, warm and comfortable. We all had a great time in the house. There were plenty of facilities. I think we made use of them all. We even brought our dog along with us and there was a lovely enclosed garden for her and the children to play in. The house was within walking distance of the town which had a variety of lovely shops, cafes and pubs. There were also lovely walks along the beach. The beach was sandy and clean. All in all we had a great time and we were also very lucky with the weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
Jacqueline, Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed the house and Buncrana with its beautiful beaches, I look forward to welcoming you back to the house and the beautiful Inishowen Peninsula in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All mod cons provided. Spacious and yet cosy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fionnuala...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional house, a home from home for my family this summer!”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This holiday house is in a great location with everything you need for a stay with kids. We found no fault and would consider booking it again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silloth, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house atmosphere
Liked least: the weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
patsycopp...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Rental for Families - Spacious & Comfortable”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We (a family of five) stayed at the house for a week, the house is spacious and comfortable with a very well equipped kitchen, I loved that there were two sitting rooms, if you fancied reading a book in peace you had a room to relax in, the house is 10 minutes walk to the centre of town, the welcome provisions in the fridge were enjoyed the following morning as we arrived late without a grocery shop, the manager Patricia was very welcoming and looked after any needs that we had she also dropped by with a delicious Homemade Banana bread. We will book this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine...
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious comfortable family home”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house with great facilities including good wifi connection. We really appreciated the extra special touches like the welcome pack of milk, bread , butter and tea. The house had everything you need including laundry facilities. Beds were comfortable. It's in a great location to explore Buncrana and easy walking distance to the town. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort if the house
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sfwal
1 review
“Fantastic spacious, modern house in a great location to explore County Donegal.”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A comfortable homely house, ample room for 9 people. Great facilities, fresh bread and milk were waiting for us on our arrival. The washing facilities were great and included washing powder. The house proved to be the perfect base from which to explore the North of Ireland by car. Buncrana is well served with supermarkets, shops and restaraunts. A beautiful part of the world, all 3 generations of our party loved this holiday. The only negative would be that the dining table only seated 6, so the younger members of our party ate in the adjoining smaller sitting room.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing