We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Unlimited WIFI with Sky tv on private site. Parking for 6 cars or more.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unlimited WIFI with Sky tv on private site. Parking for 6 cars or more.
4 Bedroom spacious bungalow with veranda and conservatory with scenic views of sea. Lough Swilly view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Unlimited WIFI with Sky tv on private site. Parking for 6 cars or more.
4 Bedroom spacious bungalow with veranda and conservatory with scenic views of sea.
Lough Swilly view
Lough Swilly view on huge veranda.
sunset
Relax
Dining Area
Built-in kitchen unit with marble worktop inclusive of dishwasher, microwave and all mod cons.
Marble topped island
Mable top - breakfast bar
view of island and dining table
en-suite in Bedroom 1
Spacious Super-king bedroom 1 with a single bed.
Corner suite bathroom with shower separate.
King-sized Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 Wardrobe
Conservatory with piano
Living room area
Conservatory with small dining facilities.
Bedroom 4, double bed
Stove in living room
Verando
Front door entrance
Rattan furniture
Verando
Double bunk on bottom and single on top room.
Double bed in bedroom 3
Chillax.
Hallway
Gas Barbeque
Ensuite superking bedroom
Conservatory
Stove with complimentary logs
Conservatory
Sitting room area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Buncrana, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ron T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent a fantastic week here lovely house breathtaking views, we couldn't have asked for a better home away from home. Bridie checked regularly to make sure we were okay.It's a very good base to get around the area and there's so much to see round about and lot's of places to shop if that's what you fancy doimg all and all a lovely place can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Thanks Claire, I was delighted to have you and hope you will come back soon. Bridie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGiven
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful setting overlooking stunning views of Lough Swilly. Very spaceous bungalow for 10 of us with lots of outside space. Typical irish weather but good enough and allowed us to visit a different beach every day - we had a great time and hope to be back soon. Thank you Bridie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you Annette for leaving the bungalow so tidy. I hope to see you and your family back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfastAa...
belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at in Donegal The house was perfect for us The views were fantastic and sunsets brilliant
Plenty of spacefor us 7 adults and 2 children garden decking and outside space great everything you could wish for at this holiday home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks Marie and for leaving the bungalow so clean. I hope you have happy memories and will be back soon. Regards Bridie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienhun
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The most amazing views providing peace and tranquility”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is located near to town within 3 min drive however providing the feeling of escaping from it all.. the view from the living room and conservatory are breath taking and it was amazing watching the sun setting. Not far away is the ferry across to rathmullin providing an amazing location to stay enabling you to travel around Donegal .. there was lovely touches like coffee tea and milk awaiting us and fast response to any simple queries we had. A beautiful home and blessed to have had the benefit to have shared a week here. Would have loved this over Christmas alas already booked ... would definitely return and 100% recommend it to all

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay Vivien. It was a pleasure to have you and hope you and your family return soon. Thanks for leaving it so so tidy. Regards Bridie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelma B
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great property in a lovely location”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a four night stay in this property. There were ten of us in the group - 4 adults and 6 children - and there was plenty of space for everyone in the 4 bedrooms and the large kitchen, dining area, sitting room and conservatory meant you never felt crowded. The house also has great outdoor space and as we had some great weather we could take advantage of the outdoor decking and seating area with amazing views.
The house is equipped with everything you need and well stocked cupboards mean you don't have to worry about basics like salt, pepper, dishwasher or washing up tablets.
I would definitely recommend this property to friends and hope to return again ourselves.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thanks Thelma for your kind words. Thanks for leaving the bungalow so tidy. I hope to see and family back again in the future. Regards Bridie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Mejomol thank you for your kind review. I'd love to see you back again and for leaving the bungalow so tidy.. Regards Bridie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Curiosity...
1 review
“Beautiful bungalow, lovely family get together.”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just back from a long weekend away to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Beautiful bungalow set in a very tranquil area of Donegal. Weather was on our side and we made good use of the large veranda at the front of the property over looking the lough Swilly. We had a lovely family get together and the bungalow catered well for a large family and our 4 month old grandson. Bridie the owner was lovely and answered anything I needed to know before our stay. Welcome pack was a nice touch and I would certainly reccommend this property with a view of returning again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thanks Sharon for your kind words. I'm glad you had a nice 25th together with your family. Thanks for leaving the bungalow so clean. Regards bridie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing