We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Lovely”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Buncrana, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lorna B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Lovely”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I spent a week here with our baby. I must say we thoroughly enjoyed it and I would definitely recommend it. The apartment was lovely, warm and clean. It was well equipped with everything we needed for our stay and more (including a cot and highchair for the little one). The apartment itself is really well located. It is right on the beach front and only a few minutes walk to the high street. There is a little children’s play park near the apartment – we had to drag our little one away from the swings there! Overall the apartment did not disappoint (if anything the pictures do not do it enough justice) and I think it is very reasonably priced. Planning a trip back next summer for def!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
Hi Lorna,
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your family holiday at the shore front beach
Delighted to hear you will be returning

Regards
Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely, relaxing week stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I spent a joyous week staying here last month for my friends birthday. We were greeted by Joanne who was very helpful and recommended a lovely restaurant for my friends birthday meal and gave us all the local information we needed. The apartment itself was very clean and homely. The photos don't give the apartment justice as to how nice it truly is. Located just two minutes from the beach it made for a lovely place for a relaxing morning stroll. I'd highly recommend this stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Hi joe
I am so delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your break
Hope to see you again in the near future
Regards
Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda N
1 review
“FANTASTIC!!!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I was so impressed with this apartment, I felt as if I were at home. It was comfortable and clean; the apartment had all I needed. I was able to cook and relax. Couldn't have asked for more. The apartment is in a great location; it's close to the town and beach. Buncrana is such a lovely place! The people are very welcoming. Joanne, the owner, is an absolute gem - so accommodating. I will definitely be back again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Hi Amanda
That is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay
And you are definitely returning
Regards
Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet679445
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Localización, limpieza y trato de la propietaria
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
Hi ferrndo
I am so delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay in my apartment

Regards

Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing