We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blessington
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is our staple hotel we come to often. The bar area is very comfortable. Staff friendly, rooms lovely. Food is only average, but still come back often. The grounds are very scenic for a stroll. Would definitely recommend here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beenie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTulfarris, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hello Beenie123

Thank you so much for the lovely review of the hotel, I am sorry that you only felt the food to be average but I am glad that it hasnt deterred you from returning to us.
I would love to hear more about your comments on the food so if you had time to call me or email me with your comments I would of course take them on board.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    226
    79
    31
    20
See reviews for
200
460
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kildare
Level Contributor
135 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I attended a friends wedding here and I must admit it was absolutely fab. The hotel itself is set in a lovely tranquil area and it's so remote that you feel you are hidden away. The food, the drinks, the service, the rooms and the very polite staff all add to the lovely hotel. Beds are very comfortable and rooms appear to be very soundproof. I couldn't hear anything from anywhere else other than the room I was in.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank galwaygirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTulfarris, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hello Galwaygirl27

Thank you for your great review and taking the time to write it. I am glad that you had a great time at the hotel and that the wedding service and standards were upheld and you enjoyed everything.
Hopefully we will see you back at the hotel soon for another wedding or more leisurely visit.

Until then, Kindest Regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin . IRELAND
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I would have given this hotel 4* or maybe even 5* if it had not been for the meal we had in the Lime tree restaurant . It had to be one of the Blandest meals I have ever eaten. What also annoyed everybody was a supplement of €6 on four of the main dishes.there was a party of fourteen of us and we all agreed Disappointing . Hotel itself was lovely as we're all the staff. In fact the breakfast was quite nice . I would also would recommend that notices be placed in the bedroom corridor that to take note people are sleeping as the resident bar stays open till 4 am and I was awoken. On a couple of occasions by people roaring and shouting

Room Tip: Stay here by all means but don't waste your money on evening meal
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigbou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTulfarris, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hello nigbou

Thank you for your review and albeit some disappointing meals I do feel like you enjoyed the hotel.
I would love if you could email me directly as i would love the opportunity to discuss this with you as you can see from many other reviews the food in the hotel is always of a higher quality than you experienced.
My email is gm @ tulfarris . com and or you can call me in the hotel at any time.

Looking forward to hearing from you

Kind Regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from this hotel after attending my cousins wedding. Cannot fault the hotel from the bedrooms, main hotel bar to function room. Food for wedding was super, piping hot and plentiful.

The smell of turf burning in reception was brilliant and also in the reception room of the wedding suite....
One small issues could be looked at. the knob for regulating water temp in the shower was very stiff. My father couldn't move it so didn't have shower. I moved it but it wasn't easy. Room 128.
Breakfast was great and staff extremely helpfully all over hotel.

Thanks and I will recommend when I can

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTulfarris, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hello gwal

Thank you for the lovely review and taking the time to write it.
The smell of burning turf really does add to the warm homely feel on arrively doesnt it?
I am sorry about the issue with the temperature gauge, I have had this seen to. Unfortunatley the regulators can go without warning and we have spares on standby should this happen.

I do hope that we will see you again in Tulfarris soon for a more leisurely visit to get a real feel for how relaxing it can be.

Kind Regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Second time to stay here and again just for the one night, we attended a function and the meal , service and staff were very good, well done to Tony in the function room bar, he is in the Las Vegas class.

The breakfast next morning was well up to standard and the staff had no problem in delivering any off menu items, judging by the number of people at breakfast the Hotel was very busy.

Our room was very large and well heated, would definitely recommend Tulfarris Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTulfarris, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hello Neilevan

Thank you gor the terrific review and I'm glad that things were as they should be on your second trip to Tulfarris, It is a good test of the level of service we provide and I am happy that it continues. I will certainly pass on your thoughts to Tony, he will love you for this "Las Vegas" tribute.

Hopefully see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmeath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I attended my brothers wedding here recently and was really impressed with everything about this place. The beautiful hotel has fabulous grounds and surrounding scenery. The hotel itself is gorgeous and has so much to offer. The staff were amazing and they ensured that everyone was really well looked after. Our stay was really enjoyable and I will definitely be returning to Tulfarris.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestmeathMrs_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTulfarris, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hello WestmeathMrs_H

Thank you for the great review and I am delighted that you had a great time at your brothers wedding.
Hopefully we will see you back for a more leisurely visit soon.

Thank you again.
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I got married here a few weeks ago and from start to finish it was a fantastic experience - both the day itself with Derek and the planning with Kathryn, Lillian and Annemarie.

The day, despite the miserable weather, went off without a hitch. Derek and the staff at the reception (especially Fiona, our waitress) were so accommodating, pleasant and helpful - they made us feel like the manor house and Russborough Suite were our home for the day. We were delighted with everything.

Our guests haven't stopped gushing over the whole staff in the hotel - their frendliness, helpfullness, professionalism... and the food!!! They loved the food. I think its safe to say you'll have some revisits from our wedding guest list! We also appreciated how politely they dealt with some of our 'merrier' guests!

Thank you for making the whole process seem easy - no doubt a trick you've learned with experience!

We would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat to anyone looking to get married or just get away for a quiet, romantic weekend (thats how we discovered it in the first place).

We'll be back, not just for our anniversary, but well before that.... and again and again...!

Room Tip: the individual styling of the manor house rooms are gorgeous and the 1st floor rooms in the main hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deshgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTulfarris, General Manager at Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi Deshgirl

Thank you so much for the glowing review on the hotel and your wedding day.
I have passed on your thanks to Fiona and all the team also.
It is always a privilege to lookf after a lovely couple like yourselves and I reall do hope you are back soon and not just for your anniversary.

Hopefully see you soon
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blessington
20.1 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
1,986 reviews
18.0 mi away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
993 reviews
19.5 mi away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
7.6 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
18.7 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort

Property: Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort
Address: Blessington Lakes, Blessington, Ireland (Formerly Wingate)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Blessington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blessington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulfarris Hotel and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulfarris Hotel And Golf Blessington
Tulfarris Hotel Blessington
Tulfarris Resort Blessington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing