We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience with family and friends.”
Review of Wolftrek Experience - CLOSED

Wolftrek Experience
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our private horse treks are only available for residents of our holiday home.
1 review
“A great experience with family and friends.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Great family day out today at Wolftrek on our mini trek, we were very well catered for by Ronan and Louise, and Louise got the job entertaining our 5 year old son who had a great day horse back riding. This is a great way to relax for an hour or two and listen to great stories. Thanks Ronan an Louise, from James an co.......

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent way to spend a few hours in a beautiful setting on horseback”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a great day in blessington with wolftrek riding experience. We arrived 20mins early for our lesson and where welcomed straight away, given a quick introduction and then taken out on a very enjoyable trek across the countryside. The instructor was very knowledgeable and provided lots of very interesting facts about the history of the Irish horse which brought the whole experience to life in a lighthearted, friendly and entertaining trek across some very beautiful countryside.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great experience! Recommended!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

As inexperienced riders, we took the mini-trek as a family of two adults and two children (11 and 7). We were made very welcome by this friendly family-run riding establishment and entertained by stories of the history of horses in Ireland as we enjoyed a placid ride and the beautiful Wicklow scenery. Our seven-year-old was a little nervous at first (it was her second time on a horse), but she soon had a smile on her face and later said that it was the best activity of our week's holiday in Ireland. Thanks, Wolftrek!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keinton Mandeville
2 reviews
“Wolftrek was great fun”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Ronan provided an informative and entertaining commentary on the history of the Irish horse. The back drop of the Wicklow mountains made it all the more special. Both my daughter's of 16 and 12 enjoyed the experience in a tranquil setting. A great way to enjoy a couple of hours and get a tot of whiskey (though adult's only).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wolftrek is a MUST :)”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our 8 and 6 year old had an exciting time on the Kids "Mini" Trek with Ronan, Louise and their 9 year old daughter today. My husband and I walked along on the Trek along with Granny and Grandad. Ronan gave an informative talk and both kids listened intently because they talked about what they learned later. We also got a very friendly and adorable Irish Wolfhound. The kids gave him a Mohican! The Trek views are simply gorgeous. The kids fell into bed, exhausted and happy. The fresh air helped too! Bring your camera. Wear suitable shoes for the Trek. Our family highly recommend Wolftrek.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CuppaTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolftrek Experience also viewed

Blessington, County Wicklow
Blessington, County Wicklow
 
Blessington, County Wicklow
Blessington, County Wicklow
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing