We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cafe EVER!!!!!”
Review of Emma's Cafe

Emma's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Birr
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Roscrea
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Cafe EVER!!!!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Every Wednesday I go in for a coffee and a fruit scone or an Oreo brownie and I'm telling you those are my favourite and I mean my FAVORITE things in there!! Well done Emma's!!

Helpful?
Thank Adamoconnor301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    34
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, B.C.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great little cafe!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The sweets, which are baked on site, are absolutely fantastic. It is just a cute little cafe frequented by many locals and it has a lovely casual atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank annwilliams_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good for lunches, cakes, coffee etc.”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Paninis, toasties, ciabattas with a variety of fillings. Cakes, apple pie, scones freshly baked.
Good coffee, tea and various drinks.
Comfortable secluded section for mums & dads with babies or small children.
Nice friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best Brownie”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

It's a small Restaurant in Birr. After a walk in the Gardens of Birr Castle a really good choose, to go in. I had the best brownie ever! The Coffee was really good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Phase10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birr, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Scones in ireland”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Emmas has us spoilt in Birr. They make fresh scones every day and are yummy with their delicious lattes. Come see for yourself

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FualdesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emma's Cafe also viewed

Birr, County Offaly
Birr, County Offaly
 
Birr, County Offaly
Birr, County Offaly
 

Been to Emma's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing