We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our coffee break”
Review of The Coachouse Bar

The Coachouse Bar
Ranked #12 of 25 Restaurants in Birr
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Wexford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“our coffee break”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

staff not very friendly and did not say anything when we asked for cleran cups and cutlerydid not seem to be very clean had to send back dirty cups twice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 175Syl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    30
    17
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Latrobe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dooly's Pub”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nice warm atmosphere. Very good food @ good prices. Good place to grab a quick bite after main restaurant closes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank blakdolfinswims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cushendall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Food average”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We went for Saturday lunch - it was ok, nice staff, beer good, food mediocre - not bad not excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PuertoPollencaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birr, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had a fantastic meal in Dooly's Hotel Restaurant last night. The food was excellent, so tasty, our compliments to the chef. 3 courses & a bottle of wine all for just €65/couple which we all found to be great value for money. The staff were very friendly & our group had a very enjoyable & relaxing night. For a great night out I would definately recommend this restaurant & we will return again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reveina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Wedding Day”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Staff were very friendly and helpful the pint was soooo warm athmosphere so a return visit is a definate

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coachouse Bar also viewed

Birr, County Offaly
Birr, County Offaly
 
Birr, County Offaly
Birr, County Offaly
 
Birr, County Offaly
 

Been to The Coachouse Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing