We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aonach Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$201
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$220
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$96
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roundwood House(Mountrath)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
23
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat place to staycooked to perfectionon arrivalstayed heremarywedding
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 26 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed in this B&B in September while attending a wedding nearby. Greeted by the lady of the house on arrival with offers of tea and biscuits - just what we needed! We'd booked up all the bedrooms and they were all absolutely fine. One was much bigger than the others but they were all what you'd expect in a B&B. If you're looking for a lot of privacy than a hotel would be a better option as generally we could hear the goings on in the house - this was as you would expect in a B&B though. We each had our own house key and there was absolutely no problem with us coming back late from the wedding..

A special mention about breakfast - it wad divine! We were all in need of a hearty breakfast and the food and tea just kept on coming.

Good value, great service and accommodations! Oh, and a cute dog!

Room Tip: Ask for the big one at the front - it has a double and a single!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank witchofagnesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My friend and I are just back from our stay in Aonach B&B. We were warmly welcomed by Mary who was very kind to us during our stay. The room was extremely comfortable with everything you could ask for including free wi-fi which we were very happy about. The breakfast each morning was also excellent. I can't forget Mary's little dog Brendy who was extremely cute and very playful. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed in this B&B at the start of July and upon arrival Mary and her playful lil dog were extremely welcoming. It was a perfect location for the wedding reception I was attending in the town and Mary was even so kind as to wash my shirt which had a bad stain on it. It was like brand new afterwards so the motherly touch worked a treat. Couldn't have asked for more with the accomodation and a great stay was finished off with a delicious breakfast the following morning.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We arrived on an end to end cycling trip rather frazzled in the midst of a heatwave. Mary very welcoming as were her family. Tea in the garden. Facilities unpretencious but perfectly comfortable - we had a room at front which was utterly scorching (but that no fault of owner). Star of the 'show' was undoubtedly Brandy. Cute little dog, very playful even in the heat. This was his last day with full set of hair before being collected in a van the next morning to be taken off and clipped! Highlight was Mary's son reacting to the emotion of it all by: "jesus, he's only going for a haircut"!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahestephane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were very happy with this B&B. The owner was friendly, rooms well equipped, whole place comfortable and very clean, and breakfast big and nice. We had good chilled out time. I happily recommend it to people passing by!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elishk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews