We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4th visit within 2 months-FAB!!”
Review of Chapel Steps - CLOSED

Chapel Steps
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: Irish, European, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“4th visit within 2 months-FAB!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have been to this premises on numerous occasions in the past number of years however since it has been taken over and changed to Chapel Steps there has been a huge transformation!!! We can't get enough of this place and all you have to do is go there between half 6 and 7 on a fri eve as we have on our last 4 visits and the place is packed. The early bird menu is such good value, portions are very adequate, more than enough and the food cannot be faulted! The staff have been the same each fri night we were there and they are so professional always recommending what is good and check in with you at all the right times!! Honestly, try this place out, fab fab fab, coming from a food lover and a hubby who can be picky!!! We have tried something different each night from the menu...steaks are delicious, fish (hake more recently) was exquisite and the desserts just amazing!!! Wine selection is good, we tend to go for our fav New Zealand walnut block, delicious!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lillygilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    49
    16
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and good service”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had been recommended to dine at Chapel Steps and we were not disappointed. The menu was imaginative the service prompt and efficient and the food was excellent and well presented. Only down side was the waiters failure to arrange our bills as we rquested but we managed to sort it out without any problems.
I would certainly recommend anyone to dine at at Chapel Steps Restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank WiganMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have been lucky to have had two dinners and two lunches in the Chapel Steps in the last two months and was very impressed each time. The menu is excellent and nicely varied and each time there are interesting specials. The steaks are amazing as are the vegetarian dishes. The wine list is also well considered. Bandon is lucky to have such a good chef! The staff are also lovely and there is always a good atmosphere in the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katiemae11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1 word amazing”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I rarely get out for a meal.we.heard so much about the chapel steps we decided to give it a try.The staff were so welcoming and we were seated instantly.the service was fantastic friendly and very efficient..the food was amazing and so reasonable we will defiantly be returning again..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauracleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very impressive - would definitely recommend the Chapel Steps”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hi, thanks to all the Chapel Steps restaurant for a fantastic night last night. The food was absolutely delicious, a very talented chef. The service was excellent, we were treated like VIPs when the staff heard that it was my husband's birthday and we got a complimentary glass of prosecco along with a personalised happy birthday dessert plate. I certainly felt like we were important to the staff and that is a rare thing to find. The Chapel Steps has the whole package to make a great night out, thank you and we will be back!
Marcus & Mary

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TP0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chapel Steps also viewed

 
Bandon, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing