We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Stunning

During my recent stay in Family accommodation this was on my morning walk !!! Its a stunning beach... read more

Reviewed September 12, 2018
Mae494
,
Royston, United Kingdom
Beautiful Beach

This is part of the Cliff walk in Ballybunion - and is really stunning. On a fine day there is... read more

Reviewed September 7, 2018
Commited_Traveller
,
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
18
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
5
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We saw Nuns Beach from the Ballybunion cliff walk. Lovey view, indeed. The sea arch is pretty cool. While it's a nice beach, I wouldn't make it a point to go there specifically...only if you're in the area.

If you want to go down to the beach, be prepared for a pretty challenging time.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Linerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

During my recent stay in Family accommodation this was on my morning walk !!! Its a stunning beach love it .

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Mae494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

This is part of the Cliff walk in Ballybunion - and is really stunning. On a fine day there is nowhere more beautiful.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Commited_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

A tricky one to reach but this hidden gem is a little piece of paradise....one of Ballybunions famous beaches its accessible by climbing down a worn path and abseiling by rope but its worth the effort...stunning views...untouched, unspoiled...soft glorious sand....the famous rock arch The Virgins Rock and very little people make this a must see beach experience!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank marsbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

You will struggle to get down there by foot but the view from the cliff walk is totally outstanding such a beautiful spot

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 827martinob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews