We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How nice it si to be greated by friendly faces”
Review of The 19th Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The 19th Lodge
Ranked #1 of 21 Ballybunion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Nice to see that all sence of welcome and feeling at home has not been. I recently stayed with Mary and James Beasley in their fabalous home in Ballybunion. Two nicer people will be hard to meet. To be met at the door with a friendly, smiling face extending their welcome to their town and home is somethng now a days is hard to come by. Their hospitality was top class, athmosphere was very relaxing and home is in top condition. I really enjoyed my time in Ballybunion and the 19th Lodge.
Look forward to my return to the Beasleys in the near future

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westerners09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,024 - 1,030 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at this guest house. Clean, charming and a great breakfast. It near the golf course and the beach so while my husband golf the kids and I enjoyed a great beach walk. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArrivingSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

The 19th Lodge is more like an exclusive hotel than a B & B. We had the suite that Tom Watson stays in and it was beautiful. James and Mary are wonderful hosts, helping us with travel plans, golf plans, and phone calls. There are beautiful views of the Ballybunion Courses, excellent breakfasts, and even free computer access. It's a great way to stay and play Ballybunion.
Bill and Kathy, Chicago, Illinois USA

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkholaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We truly enjoyed staying at The 19th Lodge. James and Mary are very nice and friendly. Breakfast was delicious. The room had everything we needed, including an iron and hair dryer. They also loaned us the very valuable electrical converter that we forgot to bring along for this trip. Many thanks for that. We had 4 more days of vacation and a discharged camera battery! An excellent view of the Ballybunion golf course completed the package.

Many thanks,
Brad and Holly Shields, Colleyville, TX

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labgirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Just returned from a stay at 19th Lodge at ballybunion in ireland. The service was great, the rooms are very well appointed and the hosts could not be more welcoming. If you are planning a trip to Ballybunion, i would highly recommend the 19th Lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Our three day stay at the 19th Lodge was terrific! Mary and James were warm, friendly and very helpful. The suite was immaculate and well appointed. Breakfast was marvelous. The proximity to Ballybunion Golf course was another plus.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Saface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

The owners, Mary and James, will go out of their way to make the stay pleasant. They welcomed us into their Lodge. The room was extraordinary presented as was the entire facility ... everything was up to date; fine selection for meals and plenty of food; a computer was available for our use; and, the location was next door to the Ballybunion Old Course and Cashen. You can't miss on this booking.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennett2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballybunion
0.0 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybunion
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tides B&B
The Tides B&B
#2 of 21 in Ballybunion
421 reviews
0.0 mi away
Creevagh Heights
Creevagh Heights
#1 of 2 in Carrowmore-Lacken
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cashen Course House
Cashen Course House
#5 of 21 in Ballybunion
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Teach de Broc
Teach de Broc
#4 of 21 in Ballybunion
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 19th Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 19th Lodge

Address: The 19th Lodge The 19th Lodge The 19th Lodge The 19th Lodge Golf Links Rd, Ballybunion, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Ballybunion
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Ballybunion
Price Range: $113 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The 19th Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 19th Lodge is a Golfers’ Paradise. This Luxurious 4 Star boutique-style guest house enjoys an enviable location directly opposite Ballybunion Links and is home to one of the great names in golf, Mr. Tom Watson, when in town. Guaranteed tee times at Ballybunion for residents. Jacuzzi tubs and power-assisted showers to a dedicated computer for guests' needs with wireless access throughout. Residents' lounge + wine bar + golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The 19th Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
19th Hotel Ballybunion
The 19th Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing