We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ireland's Hidden Jewel-----but not for long”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The 19th Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The 19th Lodge
Ranked #1 of 21 Ballybunion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
1 review
“Ireland's Hidden Jewel-----but not for long”
Reviewed August 4, 2008

I recently stayed at the The 19th Lodge on a trip to Ireland. During this 11 day trip I stayed at the Butler Arms Hotel in Waterville and also the Portmarnock Hotel in Dublin, IR., neither of these two VERY fine establishments came close to the experience of staying at the 19th Lodge. If anyone goes to Ireland and plans on visiting this geographical area in Ireland and does not choose to stay here, they have wasted their trip to Ireland and missed out on what the Irish hospitality is all about.

  • Liked — EVERYTHING
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Andy7315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,078
    30
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
219
271
31
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2008

You will love this little gem of a bed and breakfast. The rooms are lovely and some are downright extravagant. Best of all, the hosts, James and Mary, are absolutely some of the nicest people you will ever meet. You get it all here, beautiful rooms, good food and wonderful hosts.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank NyCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2008

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful overnight stay at Mary and Jame's exceptional guest house and found the quality of the food and accommodation only surpassed by friendliness of the proprietors. We would recommend this as a must stay in Ballybunion.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank BensonEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, NH
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2008

Mary and James Beasley catered to our every need. They were remarkable hosts. The Lodge was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent. I'll be back there next year when I return to Ireland to golf.

John M, Portsmouth NH

  • Liked — Spacious Rooms for the week
  • Disliked — No early morning cofee
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Johnstrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballybunion
0.7 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybunion
162 reviews
16.8 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
16.2 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Listowel Arms Hotel
Listowel Arms Hotel
#1 of 8 in Listowel
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Tides B&B
The Tides B&B
#2 of 21 in Ballybunion
377 reviews
1.4 mi away
Teach de Broc
Teach de Broc
#3 of 21 in Ballybunion
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 19th Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 19th Lodge

Property: The 19th Lodge
Address: The 19th Lodge The 19th Lodge The 19th Lodge Golf Links Rd, Ballybunion, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Ballybunion
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Ballybunion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The 19th Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 19th Lodge is a Golfers’ Paradise. This Luxurious 4 Star boutique-style guest house enjoys an enviable location directly opposite Ballybunion Links and is home to one of the great names in golf, Mr. Tom Watson, when in town. Guaranteed tee times at Ballybunion for residents. Jacuzzi tubs and power-assisted showers to a dedicated computer for guests' needs with wireless access throughout. Residents' lounge + wine bar + golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The 19th Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
19th Hotel Ballybunion
The 19th Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing