We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marine Links Hotel Restaurant

Marine Links Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Ballybunion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Marlborough, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Food was amazing! Did the special 2 courses for 2 with a bottle of wine. Great deal and food was amazing. Asian chicken salad and ceasar salad were delicious. Baked hake was so tasty loved the mashed potatoes. Chocolate fondant with ice cream was to die for.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    24
    15
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dont Die Before Eating Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Not only is this the best restaurant in Ballybunion but its also one of the best in Kerry. First class fresh food with ambience, atmosphere, friendliness and value thrown in..You wont be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elmolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and ambiance, with good attentive staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

If you want the best meal in Ballybunion, look no further. The food is top notch. The cleanliness, the table layout (with space, no over crowding) the staff attentiveness and friendliness and vlue for money is excellent. Wine list is good and not over priced. This is an excellent restaurant and not a pub, that serves good food. Booking recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank surfandturfDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oh my...!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Well. What a dinner. Have been wanting to try this place for a while and thank god we did. Beautiful setting. Great service. But most of all the fooood! I had the warm seafood platter at €35 and must say, the best I can remember in a long time. Every piece was fresh, delicately laid out and cooked to absolute perfection. The chef there is excellent. Would I recommend it to a friend? Oh My..., I would, have, and shall continue to. Will defo be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Definitely the best around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Went for a meal with my partner and from the moment we arrived everything was just perfect. The restaurant itself has a great atmosphere and the food matched.
I has

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bensers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marine Links Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Ballybunion, County Kerry
Ballybunion, County Kerry
 
Ballybunion, County Kerry
 

Been to Marine Links Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing