We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, excellent location, superb stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teach de Broc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Teach de Broc
Ranked #3 of 21 Ballybunion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place, excellent location, superb stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

stayed here recently on a golf trip with friends. this guest house was a perfect fit for us. we stayed 2 nights and had dinner at the house both nights. each night was as good a meal as I have ever eaten. Seamus and Aoife were such hospitable hosts and Dermot was a hoot! rooms were clean, spacious, and brand-spanking new! everything about this stay was perfect and I would stay here again and again and again.....

Room Tip: room 10 was a corner and a perfect location for one of the members of our group. it had a great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rgomberg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    22
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
50
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was my third visit to Ballybunion and I stayed with Aoife and Seamus each time. Rooms are clean and spacious, food is superb and they cannot do enough for you. Aoife booked and arranged golf tee times for us, forward bookings at other hotels and looked after us as if we were at home. Other locals told us that Teac de Broc was the best restaurant in the area. We can confirm this, so even if you are not staying book in for dinner. (The best Caesar Salad I have ever had anywhere.) Pricing is very reasonable, staff are excellent and our six day stay was as good as anyone could wish for. Congratulations to Aoife and Seamus on a fine job.

Room Tip: Phone Aoife and mention Trip Advisor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrljjapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I got to stay at this wonderful b&b this week, what a treat. From the minute I set foot inside the door,
There was a real Irish welcome. The rooms are huge, modern & great showers.
Great selection for breakfast & plenty of it, I was set up for the days golf.
The highlight for me was in the evening, their food was top notch. I had their fresh sole,
Probably one of the best meals I ever had.
I can't wait to visit here again. Top marks to management & staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liambourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife & I enjoyed most of the best golf courses & neighboring luxury lodging in Southern Ireland & found TeachdeBroc simply delightful. Proprietors Seamus & Aoife treated us like diplomats and the food and service were both outstanding (not to mention a fine quality selection of wines). This lodge is a must for those who expect the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andygasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have visited Ballybunion on several occasions to play golf with friends and we have stayed at the Teach de Broc on 3 previous visits. The hotel has been remodeled recently and a full service restaurant has been added. On our recent visit, the rooms were very clean and spacious with upscale amenities - not something routinely provided in Irish B&Bs. The room was very pleasant and of adequate size to permit two adults to function at the same time.

The breakfast menu included all the standards one usually finds on an Irish breakfast menu, but in addition, had a variety of omelets, smoked salmon, and kippers. An excellent selection. The dinner menu was far more interesting than the routine of fish and chips, goujons, etc. that are common fodder in most Irish restaurants on the golf circuit. Dishes were creative, well prepared, and professionally presented. We ate dinner at the Teach de Broc on two occasions (and I never eat consecutive dinners at the same restaurant). They were the best meals we had in the 10 days of our golf holiday.

Service was very pleasant and helpful.

I would highly recommend the Teach de Broc to anyone needing accommodation in the Ballybunion area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 30196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The moment you meet Seamus and Aoife (owners/operators) you get the sense that they are old friends of yours. I stayed at Teach in June 2013 during a golfing trip with two friends. We were playing the Old and Cashen courses. Teach is perfectly located across the street from the Ballybunion clubhouse and driving range so there is not a more convenient location. The rooms are comfortable and shower pressure is invigorating. Food was very good. The dining staff was accommodating and the chef offered several fine specials. Their traditional Irish breakfast prepares you properly for the day ahead. The back patio was a great spot for drinks and laughs after golf and dinner. I will certainly go back to stay with Seamus and Aoife next time around.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Ethan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at Teach de Broc and had a wonderful time. Seamus and Aoife are the most kind and funny hosts as well as Wendy and Dermot who helped take care of every need. The rooms were huge and clean, and the food was fantastic. I can't say enough kind things about these people and this place.

I will recommend Teach de Broc to everyone I know and will stay here again in the future. You should too! :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irishgal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballybunion
1.3 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybunion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
8.6 mi away
Listowel Arms Hotel
Listowel Arms Hotel
#1 of 8 in Listowel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
16.1 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Tides B&B
The Tides B&B
#2 of 21 in Ballybunion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.7 mi away
The 19th Lodge
The 19th Lodge
#1 of 21 in Ballybunion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kilcooly's Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teach de Broc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teach de Broc

Property: Teach de Broc
Address: Link Road, Ballybunion, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Ballybunion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Ballybunion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Teach de Broc 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a popular restaurant and fully stocked bar, Teach de Broc is located directly across from Ballybunion's world-famous golf courses and driving range. Tralee and Dooks golf courses are a 40-minute drive away from the house. The elegantly decorated rooms all offer an en suite bathroom with free toiletries and a hairdryer, freshly laundered bed linen and hypo-allergenic pillows. Each room also provides free bottled water, free Wi-Fi, and cable TV. A laundry service is available daily. Award-winning full Irish and buffet breakfasts are offered at Teach de Broc, while Strollers Bistro uses fresh ingredients and local seafood in its varied and often-changing menu. Oven-fired pizzas are also available each day. Teach de Broc is located right next to Ballybunion Old Course and Ballybunion Cashen Course, and can arrange tee times for guests. The beautiful beach is located just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Teach de Broc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing