We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Night Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avarest Bunratty B&B
Ranked #9 of 25 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Night Sleep”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Deirdre is an amazing host. She makes you feel like you are home. Helped us with all our needs. ie. where to go out to eat , where to get gas , how much time we need to get to the airport in Shannon. Slept like a baby. Breakfast was great. Will tell anyone who needs a B&B in the Shannon area to go to Avarest!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tj13000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
79
87
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Onondaga, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was the nicest B&B we stayed in.. by far. With a comfortable and elegant room, we didn't lack for anything. Deidre was instrumental in helping me recover my backpack that had been inadvertently picked up by another party staying there. I'd recommend this B&B to any of my friends - no one will be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Herpgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our family recently stayed at the Avarest B & B. We had excellant accommodations. The beds were comfortable, the area for breakfast and relaxing was very nice. We had to leave very early and Deirdre had a nice breakfast ready for us to eat before we left. This was our last night in Ireland and it was the perfect end to our trip. My brother - in - law said he could have spent the whole trip there. We had a great time with the family. They are very lovely and made us feel right at home. It gave our granddaughter someone to play with and even us adults went in the yard and had a great time learning how to play hurling from them. I too wish we had more time to spend there. Absolutely would stay here again should I ever get back to Ireland.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellant. There were 12 of us and not a complaint from anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grace g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful lodging and lovely Irish lady. Had a restful night, great breakfast, and fun talking with the proprietor. If you want to guarantee yourself or group a safe & comfortable stay, you cannot beat Avarest B&B. It is easy access to Bunratty or Shannon besides. If your fear is getting there, don't, that is just as easy.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

They were so welcoming and very informative about what we should do about our departing flight the next day. Even called the cab in the morning for us. Very delicious breakfast and would stay here again! We booked an ensuite room which was great, very quiet place and convenient for the airport or bunratty.

Thanks for the lovely stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldtravelr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My aunt and I stayed at Avarest recently and could not have had a better experience. Hostess Deidre was so kind and accomodating, anticipating our every need and offering very helpful suggestions to make our stay in the Shannon area the most enjoyable one possible. The home was lovely, neat, clean, beautifully decorated and furnished and very welcoming. Easy to find with the great directions Deidre gave us in advance. It's location is within 10 mins of the Shannon airport, yet the home's setting is very pastural, complete with the family's pet donkey in the pasture next door and the dozens of rabbits hopping around in the field nearby. Our very lovely en-suite room was on the ground floor, making it easier in regard to luggage, etc. The breakfast was made to order, simply delicious and made with the freshest ingredients. The dining room was so cheery and comfortable. The sitting area, complete with computer and television, was also very welcoming and comfortable. Our experience simply could not have been any better, it was truly like being at home, only better. This B&B gets my highest recommendation and when I am in the area again, I will assuredly stay at the Avarest.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We have stayed at many B&B's in Ireland and find many of them to be lovely. Avarest is at the top of the scale. Every aspect of the house was clean and inviting. It sits off the main road, so is very quiet and the surrounding area is lovely. The rooms are large and provide plenty of space to feel comfortable and the lounge area in the house is easy to relax in. The house was built as a B&B with the comfort of the guest in mind. Plan to stay at Avarest whenever we are in Bunratty.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Candace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
1.2 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,359 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
386 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Courtyard
The Courtyard
#1 of 25 in Bunratty
243 reviews
4.0 mi away
Carrygerry Country House
1.1 mi away
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 25 in Bunratty
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avarest Bunratty B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avarest Bunratty B&B

Property: Avarest Bunratty B&B
Address: off the N18 dual-carriageway | Hurlers Cross, Bunratty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Purpose built luxurious home only 3 miles from Shannon Airport and Bunratty Castle. Approved 4****Bed and Breakfast. Large en-suite rooms, power showers, TV, telephone. Free Wi-Fi. Large guest lounge/library with tea/coffee, fridge and ice machine facilities. Awarded Certificate of Excellence 5*****Frommers Recommended 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Avarest Bunratty B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing