We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avarest Bunratty B&B
Ranked #9 of 25 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodations”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed at the Avarest the night of March 31, 2012. We were 6 people from the US, and this was our last night before flying out of Shannon. We actually booked this B&B by accident, mistaking it for one that is no longer in business. This turned out to be good luck, as the Avarest is a first class B&B. The rooms were wonderfully appointed, including the beds which were very comfortable. Deidre is a wonderful hostess who was accomodating in every way. The breakfast was terrific. The location is convenient to the airport. Recommend the Avarest to anyone staying in the Shannon/Bunratty area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xplorer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
79
87
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hill City, KS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The Laws from Kansas

Deidre and Freddy were most welcoming and gracious as hosts. We flew in and out of Shannon and they are conveniently located near the airport. The love they have for their homeland shows as they have many suggestions for travel. We enjoyed visiting with them and their family each evening in their TV room. Deidre went above and beyond being a hostess as she left a continental breakfast for us when we flew out early our last day. Accommodating in every way!! We will return to their B & B when we return to Ireland.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randalstown, antrim, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2012

WE spent two nights and three days here and it was excellent.Deidre and freddy were lovely and very welcoming and freindly. The b&b was clean and tidy and the breakfast delicious, wish we could have stayed longer.We will definateley be back.....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Avarest b&b was my favorite stay of my entire trip while in Ireland. The family's house was beautiful and the warm, friendly personality of its owner, Deidre, made us feel very welcome. I would highly recommend Avarest B&B and personally will stay there again when I return to Ireland. Additionally, Avarest was only a short drive from the town of Ennis which was a wonderful little town to stop and visit and do some shopping.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Avarest was a great nights stay. The owner was extremely helpful and very nice. Couldn't have asked for a better place!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eamon1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I stayed here for one night, and a welcome place to stay after a long day's drive. What a place to relax in the quiet of what seems like country, so close to the Shannon Airport, prior to a next morning's early flight. It's still close enough to get other sightseeing in before leaving Ireland, Bunratty, or a short trip to Ennis. Deirdre kindly left me some breakfast tidbits in the fridge since I had to skip breakfast (sadly, since it's my favorite part!). I'd happily stay here again.

Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed here one night before our flight home. Deidre was very nice to talk to and was very welcoming. We paid that night since we had an early flight. She left out continental type foods for us for breakfast. We stayed in the king size room in the front, I think moonshade is the right name for the room. Deidre recommended Creamery Bar/Restaurant for dinner and we thought it was very good and was next to Bunratty Castle. The room was very large and comfortable. The bathroom was plenty large enough for us too. A very good experience. We would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigsmokeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
1.2 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,359 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
386 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Courtyard
The Courtyard
#1 of 25 in Bunratty
243 reviews
4.0 mi away
Carrygerry Country House
1.1 mi away
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 25 in Bunratty
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avarest Bunratty B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avarest Bunratty B&B

Property: Avarest Bunratty B&B
Address: off the N18 dual-carriageway | Hurlers Cross, Bunratty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Purpose built luxurious home only 3 miles from Shannon Airport and Bunratty Castle. Approved 4****Bed and Breakfast. Large en-suite rooms, power showers, TV, telephone. Free Wi-Fi. Large guest lounge/library with tea/coffee, fridge and ice machine facilities. Awarded Certificate of Excellence 5*****Frommers Recommended 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Avarest Bunratty B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing