We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 25 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port St Lucie, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved the Place”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and met some friends from Liverpool there they booked the same place from our recommendations. Great Hosts great service and close to the Castle and Shannon Airport. Did some local touring in the area and of course stopped in Durty Nelly's Pub for a pint or two.

Room Tip: Bottom Floor in front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfgang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    18
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
87
101
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Benbrook, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

What a beautiful B&B! The owner greeted us at the door and was very welcoming. The room is very clean and neat. Wi-fi is available and makes this place extra special. The scenery is breathtaking. Very close to many attractions, make this a top-rated place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My wife and I loved this B&B. Its a great location close to the airport and restaurants. The Cliffs of Moher is just a short drive away as well.The place is beautiful . Lorraine was very pleasant and made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nnor828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed two of our seven nights with Lorraine. It was definitely our best stay of the trip. Lorraine was soooo accommodating that it was like staying with family. We couldn't find her location when we first arrived in Bunratty, and she quickly offered to drive to us to lead the way. Lorraine was extremely friendly, wam and knowledgeable including knowing where to find traditional Irish music on a weekday during the off-season.

Her home is a hidden gem with clean rooms, comfortable beds, and shared living and dining areas (with a mini-fridge) that she left open for us at all times. Breakfast was very good and her porridge was so fulfilling that I skipped lunch both days. We couldn't have asked for a better stay or hostess!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterJordan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Bunratty Haven is the perfect place to spend a first or last night in Ireland, or a few days if you want a well-located home base in Co Clare. It is easy to find, and there are ground floor bedrooms. It is close enough to the airport to fill up your rental car and still get to Shannon in less than 20 minutes. It is a beautiful and comfortable home, with no carpets in the public spaces, a big plus for those of us who prefer uncarpeted floors.
But best of all is Lorraine's genuine, natural, kind hospitality. She would be accustomed by now to our late arrival, as we always have too many stops to make on the way out of Ireland, but even the first time, when we pulled in at 10 (or was it even later?), she opened the door with the warmest smile and not the slightest hint that we were inconveniencing her (which we surely must have done).
We have stayed in rooms 1 & 2, both very comfortable. Lorraine's breakfast choices are varied and delicious (try her porridge for a special treat and a change from "full Irish"). She is glad to accommodate special requests, and is a born hostess, charming & attentive, able to show her interest in her guests without seeming at all intrusive. You will find her a delight to chat with, and like us, you will want to come back the next time you are in Ireland!

Room Tip: ground floor rooms, no wall-to-wall carpeting
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saoirse48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Warming welcome by Lorraine, the owner. She took the time to recommend some good restaurants in the city. She also answered our questions about Ireland attractions and more. The rooms were impeccable and the breakfast was very good. The Irish smoked salmon was delicious!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian-n-Genn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Although we only spent one night at Bunratty Haven, it was delightful. The bed was the most comfortable we slept on in Ireland, the room & rest of the house were lovely. And Lorraine was a wonderful host. We enjoyed the hour we spent talking to her over a delicious breakfast. And its five minutes from Bunratty Castle. Highly recommend Buratty Haven. Thank you Lorraine a comfy bed & great coffee!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare41827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
1.6 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,359 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
386 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,051 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Courtyard
The Courtyard
#1 of 25 in Bunratty
243 reviews
1.3 mi away
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 25 in Bunratty
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast
Address: Clonmoney North, Bunratty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bunratty Haven is a new luxurious modern house built on private land in a quite rural setting. All our bedrooms are spacious, bright, clean, very comfortable, have semi orthopedic beds, Flat screen LED TVs and private en-suite with power showers.We are just a 4 minute drive from the 15th Century historic Bunratty Castle and Folk Park, the famous Durty Nellie's pub, shops, pubs and restaurants. Our B&B is also just a 10 minute drive from Shannon Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing