We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Battle Ground, IN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I would highly recommend this B&B! The rooms are immaculate and Lorraine is gracious and accommodating. Several choices of food for breakfast. Great location near Durty Nelly's, Bunratty Castle and the Shannon Airport. Wi-fi was an extra bonus! Would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    19
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
92
106
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The hospitality from Lorraine was unforgettable. Me and my friends stayed there for one night and loved every second of being there. We were welcomed by her two very friendly yellow lab dogs, which was nice for a change since we love dogs! She was very helpful with directions and different attractions we may like. We spoke wi the other guests when we arrived and they had nothing bad to say about the place and loved it. Would most definitely recommend staying here!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night in August 2013 while touring this area of Ireland. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. Lorraine was a welcoming hostess and gave us lots of ideas for tour times, dinner, and driving advice. We had two rooms, one of which was not en suite. This was not a problem as the bath was right next door to our room and our room was the only room upstairs using the bath. The room slept three comfortably (with luggage). A very enjoyable stay and we would definitely return. Wifi throughout the house was also provided. Don't hesitate to add this B&B to your travel plans if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Upstairs room, although not ensuite, is still private and comfortable. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Lorraine is the perfect host and this B&B is immaculate! After spending a week's vacation in west Ireland, we stayed at Bunratty Haven because of its proximity to Shannon's airport. Our family was very comfortable here, the breakfast was excellent. We were greeted by a large flock of swallows perched at our window the following morning - so cute. Great family atmosphere - will return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MannHillBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great accommodations, breakfast, location (Bunratty Castle and Shannon Airport) and best of all was the service. Lorraine and Noel are good people and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It truly was the perfect way to end our vacation in Ireland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

stayed in bunratty haven with family , this bed and breakfast was perfect for visiting bunratty castle. one person in our party had a flight from Shannon airport the following morning and we were less than a 10 minute drive from the airport. Loraine was a wonderful host, our rooms were fab, the breakfast menu was wonderful with choices for all tastes. thank you bunratty haven see you next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our family group (8) stayed here during our trip through Ireland and thoroughly enjoyed it. The home looked new, the rooms were very clean and quiet. Lorraine, the owner, was extremely nice and unobtrusive while being available. The breakfast was very nice. It was a close drive to the castle and restaurants. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
1.6 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,414 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
406 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Courtyard
The Courtyard
#1 of 23 in Bunratty
254 reviews
1.2 mi away
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 23 in Bunratty
269 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast
Address: Clonmoney North, Bunratty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bunratty Haven is a new luxurious modern house built on private land in a quite rural setting. All our bedrooms are spacious, bright, clean, very comfortable, have semi orthopedic beds, Flat screen LED TVs and private en-suite with power showers.We are just a 4 minute drive from the 15th Century historic Bunratty Castle and Folk Park, the famous Durty Nellie's pub, shops, pubs and restaurants. Our B&B is also just a 10 minute drive from Shannon Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing