We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great way to end our fabulous stay in Ireland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 25 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great way to end our fabulous stay in Ireland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed our last night at Bunratty Haven before flying out of Shannon. It is very conviently just a short drive from the airport. Our room was immaculate and very nicely decorated. Our hostess was so nice and left us cereals, breads, juice and other items out for us since we were leaving at 6 a.m. and so we would set off for home well fed. The B&B is minutes from Bunratty Castle and restaurants. We loved this B&B and only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amygervais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    18
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
84
94
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Krimpen aan den IJssel, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Dear Lorraine and family! We had a great time at your B&B. Everything was even more than ok, nice rooms, good beds and a very tasty breakfast! Thank you very much for your kindness, wishing you all the best! Jos de Vries and 14 more nurses! josdevries64@online.nl

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosdeVries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the area. The accommodation was lovely, spacious and extremely comfortable! We felt as if we were staying in our own home. Lorraine was superb, she went the extra mile to make us feel welcome! Unfortunately, we had to leave early in the morning to get to the airport but Lorraine was kind enough to leave us breakfast to take with us since we were going to miss it. Location wise the B&B is right down the road from the Bunratty Castle as well as some wonderful restaurants. Shannon airport is only 12 minutes away which was extremely convenient! Bunratty Haven B&B is an affordable, family friendly oasis, we loved it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelR1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I loved the fact that this B&B was so close to Bunratty castle and the highway, yet quiet and beautifully situated with views of the green meadow. Lorraine and Noel (sp?) built a very lovely, new B&B addition to their lovely home where you get a sense of privacy and comfort yet are only a bellring away from more help. We loved our stay with them. This is the best combination of convenience, cleanliness and value mixed with warm hospitality and a chance to mingle with a lovely young Irish family. Ask about the small country road to head down to the Castle (it's a wonderful but very short secret drive) and only takes about 5 minutes to get there versus about 7 minutes on the highway and one exit. I guess I was expecting a more "touristy" aka Overly priced/un-authentic area and was very pleasantly surprised by Bunratty and the surrounds.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here. There are two rooms with front views of the road and the meadow and tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Birgit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China Grove, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed a great breakfast every morning and the rooms were extra clean. Lorraine was a delightful hostess! She made great suggestions of places to see and things to do. The location to the Bunratty Castle was excellent. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a great place to stay while touring the western part of Ireland.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimsTrip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Out of the 14 days my son and I were in Ireland, this was our best B & B. We stayed there 3 nights. The food was excellent, rooms clean, and the best part was friendly, helpful Lorraine. We'll definately stay here next trip!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Awesome. We spent four nights here for the first half of our Ireland honeymoon. It was the perfect home base for exploring western Ireland. It was close to the Shannon airport, which is really nice if you're not quite used to driving yet.

Lorraine was great too. Each evening we gave her our breakfast order, and the next morning we had an authentic, hot, tasty, Irish breakfast waiting for us. She was so kind; she gave us tips, looked at maps with us, and helped us think through our daily activities. Her kids were adorable and well-behaved.

The B&B is clean, up to date, bright, and modern. Our room was big and the bed was comfortable. We don't stay in B&B's very often, especially state-side, but this one was so great that we would encourage anyone looking for a good B&B to consider this one. We even extended our stay at Bunratty Haven by a day because we were so pleased. Great value. Definitely a find!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rynsjhnsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
1.6 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 stars 1,232 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
4.0 of 5 stars 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Courtyard
The Courtyard
#1 of 25 in Bunratty
5.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bunratty Castle Mews
Bunratty Castle Mews
#5 of 25 in Bunratty
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dunaree
Dunaree
#3 of 25 in Bunratty
5.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast
Address: Clonmoney North, Bunratty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bunratty Haven is a new luxurious modern house built on private land in a quite rural setting. All our bedrooms are spacious, bright, clean, very comfortable, have semi orthopedic beds, Flat screen LED TVs and private en-suite with power showers.We are just a 4 minute drive from the 15th Century historic Bunratty Castle and Folk Park, the famous Durty Nellie's pub, shops, pubs and restaurants. Our B&B is also just a 10 minute drive from Shannon Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing