We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Stay!!!”
Review of Gallows View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gallows View
Ranked #9 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 14, 2013

What a great way to kick off our first night touring Ireland! We stayed at the Gallows View and attended the Bunratty Castle medieval banquet. The location was convenient and within easy walking distance to the castle. The hostess was extremely helpful and courteous. Upon inquiring about the nearest cell phone store, we were offered a prepaid cell phone that was left behind from another guest for our usage.
The home was clean and decorated beautifully. We were served the best tasting little cakes and tea/coffee upon arrival.
We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Owner at Gallows View, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review.
Its very much appreciated,Regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 140 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Gallows View last night and it was such a lovely b&b. Mary was a perfect host, friendly and warm. And the house is decorated and furnished with such amazing attention to detail. I wish we had more time in the area so we could stay another night. I highly recommend this b&b.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Travel_with_Bender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Owner at Gallows View, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review.
Its very much appreciated,
Regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

this was my favorite bed and breakfast. Mary is so thoughtful and friendly. the breakfast was very delicious, smoked salmon, traditional irish breakfast, fresh fruit and soda bread...all so fresh and presented so nicely. room was clean and cute. beautiful gardens. will stay here again. close to airport in shannon and much nicer than a hotel. ellen donoghue

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Owner at Gallows View, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, its very much appreciated,
Regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Had a very nice 2 night stay at the Gallows View in Bunratty. The room was clean and comfortable.The house is just down the street from Bunratty Castle and Folk Park, Dirty Nellies and Woolen Mills shopping. Mary our hostess was as nice as could be and very accommodating. We had a lovely breakfast each day and left on our excursions very full and happy. Would stay there again. Sherry & Frank

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berry326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Owner at Gallows View, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review,it is very much appreciated.
Best regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

What a lovely experience we had here! We were greeted at the door upon arrival by the host. She helped us figure out our day and even arranged transportation for us later on that evening. The breakfast was great and we were able to speak with her and another guest about other site for us to see. When we were about to depart, she even ran after us with items we had forgotten! Location and price for what you get can't be beat!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daner54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Owner at Gallows View, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you so much Linda and Peter.
Its a wonderful review and very much appreciated,
Best regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Thank you Mary for a wonderfull stay at Gallows View.5 days spent here,wonderfull place,balcony room with views of her lovely garden and beyond.Food great and Mary was so helpfull and pleasant.A fantastic time was had by us and we were sorry to leave.We will be back next year.Thanks again.Linda and Peter ,Southport

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Owner at Gallows View, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
Your kindness is very much appreciated,
Best regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I picked this B&B for it's name alone. (I love to read mysteries.) It had good reviews and it was close to Shannon Airport. But all my expectation were surpassed. Mary was a delightful hostess and told us about the name. I actually had the front room which had a private balcony and spectacular sunset later on (not a view of Gallows Hill). However, we happened to be there on one of the warmest days Ireland had had, and the room was actually too warm until later in the evening. But it was delightful to be able to sleep with the balcony door open.

We went with an easy breakfast as we had to an early time to return the car rental. Mary gave us very good directions to get to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Manager at Gallows View, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
I am happy you enjoyed your visit.
Hope to see you again,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunratty hotels
0.3 mi away
Headley Court B&B
Headley Court B&B
#6 of 23 in Bunratty
216 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
433 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avarest Bunratty B&B
Avarest Bunratty B&B
#12 of 23 in Bunratty
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Mews
Bunratty Castle Mews
#5 of 23 in Bunratty
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallows View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallows View

Address: Bunratty East | Co. Clare, Bunratty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range: $101 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within the beautiful Bunratty countryside, this pretty 4-star chalet offers bright, elegant rooms and full Irish breakfasts. Shannon Airport is just 15 minutes’ drive away.Light and airy, each room at Gallows View includes a private bathroom with toiletries and free Wi-Fi. Rooms also include a TV, tea/coffee-making facilities, and modern wood floors. Some rooms also boast lovely countryside or garden views.As well as freshly cooked breakfasts, Gallows View also serves pancakes, smoked salmon, and a wide range of continental options.Free parking is available, and both Bunratty Castle and Durty Nellies Pub can be reached in a 5-minute drive along a scenic country road. Bunratty Folk Park, gift shops, restaurants and pubs are also just 5 minutes’ drive away. Please use the following directions to find the property - turn left between Bunratty Castle and Durty Nellies Pub onto Lower Road. Continue on for 1 mile, Gallows View Bed & Breakfast is the 7th house on the right ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gallows View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing