We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bunratty
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“1st class”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at this beautiful hotel at the end of April this year. The friendly service at reception, bar & restaurant was exceptional. Our room was extremely comfortable and large, as was the adjoining bathroom. Only a very short walk into the village. Would highly recommend this hote.l

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    75
    36
    4
    1
See reviews for
123
122
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here recently for 2 nights. The receptionist at front desk and waitress for breakfast the following morning was exceptional. Very friendly and helpful.Receptionist the second day was also friendly. We were waiting almost an hour for breakfast the 2nd morning. All dishes came at 10 minute intervals and it was horrible to taste.There are 4 of us. There was a tense atmosphere in the dining room at we weren't the only people waiting. They were fully booked for the weekend and again on the 2nd morning the receptionist was the only staff in the breakfast room.Seemed like she was cooking as well as serving, as the output from the kitchen was so slow.We had dinner the first night. Food ok but felt rushed.There is no lift in the hotel. The rooms definitely need painting and a bit of a refurbishment. Hairs on the floor of toilet............ Think this hotel does well because of its location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ear2ear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Bunratty Manor is a fantastic little hotel, perfect for arrivals and departures from Shannon Airport as well as a nice place to base yourself from for that area when looking for affordable stays. Close to shopping, eating and hiway access to all roads in Ireland, it is easy to find, accommodating, great food and lovely staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandGirlToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2014

My sister got married in the Bunratty Manor Hotel this weekend and I simply cannot praise it enough. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. They went above and beyond for all guests. The food was devine from the wedding dinner to the breakfast. I would highly highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

i first want to say that Maureen at the front desk provided the utmost excellent customer service...I felt like I had my own personal assistant during my stay here. I arrived late and she ordered a lovely food/snack tray from the bar which I enjoyed after settling in. Maureen also helped me decide what to do while in Bunratty and took the extra step to even make the reservations. The room was a little tired and in need of revamping but overall it was clean and adequate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

I took my wife to Ireland for her birthday and we had a packed four days which included staying at Bunratty Manor. It was superb. Not many people staying, probably due to early season, but Noel's Restaurant was full everyday.
First and foremost, we got a lovely warm welcome by all staff they were always happy to help.
The room we had was fantastic with more than adequate space to move around and a king sized en-suite bathroom with walk in shower, a large bath, his and hers wash basins. The beds were very comfy and I had no trouble sleeping.
Breakfasts were enjoyable with a good range of cereals, fruit, cooked food, tea and coffee.
We had a first night meal in Noel's restaurant, OMG, it's a must, the food is unbelievable and it's easy to see why it's popular.
Well done Bunratty Manor and thank you.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Merecat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently on busy weekend and had high expectations. Decor was tired and was in need of a revamp! Carpets, TV's & furniture in need of updating. Now the good stuff...staff were extremely friendly and efficient. Well done! Food was very good and we all cleaned our plates!
Could have done with more staff at breakfast though!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Brano28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
0.2 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,396 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
789 reviews
6.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
2.1 mi away
Shannon Springs Hotel
Shannon Springs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Shannon
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunratty Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Manor Hotel

Property: Bunratty Manor Hotel
Address: Bunratty Village, Bunratty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bunratty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bunratty Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Bunratty, Bunratty Manor is a 20 Room Hotel and Restaurant. Providing great rooms and great food !! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and aim to have every customer walking out the door happy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bunratty Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunratty Manor Hotel Bunratty
Manor Hotel Bunratty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing