We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Barman”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bunratty
Certificate of Excellence
Boksburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Barman”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

After a fabulous afternoon at Bunratty Castle and Folk Park and then the Medieval Dinner we arrived at Bunratty Manor very late and in the pooring rain. Very friendly welcome and we were soon shown to our lovely big rooms upstairs. After the "Mead" we were all very thirsty so headed for the bar where we spent many more hours chatting to the barman. Great breakfast the next morning before we headed off to Dublin. Lovely hotel to stay at if visiting Bunratty Castle and the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SureTravel24-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    74
    35
    4
    1
See reviews for
122
119
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

After arriving at Shannon at 6:30 am, the last thing we needed was to wait for a room. After waiting for our automobile, we drove over to Bunratty Manor, checked in promptly, and went to breakfast before taking naps and then setting out on our day of exploration.

The staff could not have been more pleasant and welcoming, the breakfast was very good, and the room was spacious. The only negative would be the towels -- pretty thin -- and the fact that several light bulbs were out in the bathroom ceiling fixtures.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Brilliant hotel in a perfect location in Ireland. Only 15 min drive from airport. Noel and his staff very helpful and friendly. Room lovely and very comfortable. Village lots of lovely pubs. Food was outstanding. Not forgetting Louis the very talented pianist. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5Gill22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed in hotel for 3 nights on business trip. Room was a bit small and located on the ground floor which was a little noisy at times. Otherwise very nice. Friendly staff, clean, good breakfast. Wifi was free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentwood, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay. Everything was clean, comfortable, and well kept. This was one of the nicest hotels we stayed at during our week in Ireland.

We had gone to the 8:30pm Bunratty Castle Medieval Feast, and were happy to come back to our nice hotel room. Breakfast was very tasty the next morning as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The lock on my door was quite loose and I reported it to the front desk. I was told that it would be fixed shortly, but I found out a while later that she was the only employee in the hotel and that it wouldn't be fixed until later that evening. Since we were heading out to the Medieval Banquet shortly, this was not acceptable. I went to close the door and the door handle fell off. I brought it down to the front desk and although the lady told me that the hotel was completely booked, she did move me to another room on the second floor. The second room was a bit nicer. Breakfast the next morning was just average. Although it was a fairly clean hotel, it was overall nothing special. The staff was not as friendly as what we had been used to at other hotels!

Room Tip: If on a tight budget, stay here. If not, stay at the larger Bunratty Castle Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingSisters812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

when we parked in front of this hotel my heart sunk. The outside does not mirror the inside its a little quaint and very dated christmas lights still up! The food makes up for it and the service was great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tuppefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
0.2 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
6.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
4.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
7.5 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunratty Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Manor Hotel

Property: Bunratty Manor Hotel
Address: Bunratty Village, Bunratty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bunratty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bunratty Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Bunratty, Bunratty Manor is a 20 Room Hotel and Restaurant. Providing great rooms and great food !! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and aim to have every customer walking out the door happy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Bunratty Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunratty Manor Hotel Bunratty
Manor Hotel Bunratty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing