We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunaree(Bunratty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Courtyard(Bunratty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunratty Grove(Bunratty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfree B&B(Bunratty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
254
35
8
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
35
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark housebunratty castlefrench toastshannon airportmade us feelexcellent hostslast nightwould stay againdown the roadenjoyed our stayleaving irelandtwo nightsgreat cooknext morningroom was clean and comfortablegreat breakfastqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 303 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

We were there to take our daughter and two granddaughters to the Dinner at the castle. We loved our stay at ParkHouse. Very clean and comfortable located within walking distance. Breakfast was outstanding

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

A really nice, friendly B&B with a large, modern room.

A few others have mentioned the breakfast here, and they're right to do so. It really was fantastic.

I'd recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the nearby castle (c. 10 minutes' walk away).

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We stayed here for two nights in July, 2017 and loved this B&B. The hosts, Sinead and Shane, were very warm and welcoming. Shane even made a driving route for us to visit the Cliffs of Mohr as well as other sites such as an archeological dig at a prehistoric ring fort, great restaurants, and many other off-the-beaten-path places in County Clare. You couldn't ask for a better location--just down the road from the Bunratty Castle, Folk Park and pubs--an easy ten minute walk. The breakfasts were amazing--Shane is a great chef and presented the food in beautiful arrangements. The french toast and eggs benedict were fantastic! The room was quite comfortable and the recently remodeled bathroom was great with a wonderful shower. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend!

Room Tip: We traveled with a child and had the family room--it accommodated us well.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaureenB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Park House for one night and were thrilled with our stay! The owners are absolutely delightful people! Our rooms were fantastic and breakfast was incredible! Bunratty Castle is a 10-15 minute walk, on the same road, as is Durty Nelly's pub. Great location, great hosts, great rooms, great breakfast! A must stay if you are visiting Bunratty!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank IrishTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

First stop on our anniversary trip and we couldn't have had a better start. Sinead is very hospitable and accommodating for our large group. She went above and beyond by helping us book the right size rooms for the rest of our trip. Breakfast by Shane is delicious. The house is beautiful and filled with the most welcoming family.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews