We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
259
35
8
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
35
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark housebunratty castlefrench toastshannon airportmade us feelexcellent hostslast nightwould stay againdown the roadenjoyed our stayleaving irelandtwo nightsgreat cooknext morningroom was clean and comfortablegreat breakfastqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 308 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2017

Lovely comfortable room, great breakfast and warm and friendly hosts. We had a great night's sleep and enjoyed the company of our lovely hosts. A wonderful experience and I would highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy19602017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

So friendly! Met us at the front door when we pulled up and took care of everything. Really nice couple, great kids. Felt very comfortable. House is nicely kept. Breakfast was delicious. Right past Bunratty Castle and grounds. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Nice location, close to Bunratty castle park (not quite close enough to walk). Clean, comfortable rooms and great breakfast. We stayed in a family room and had plenty of space for us and our two teenage kids. Easy to find, comfortable beds. Very nice hosts!

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016

The quintessential B&B experience. Simple clean room with a wonderful home cooked meal. Sean and Sinead were welcoming. It's in a newer house within a short walk to Bunratty Folk Park (highly recommended) and several shops and pubs to eat at. Only 15 minutes to Shannon airport as well so perfect location for your last night before heading out.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We had a really nice experience at the Parkhouse Bed & Breakfast. Our hosts were very nice and very helpful. The location is very convenient to the castle and to nice pubs and restaurants. Breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews