We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
259
35
8
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
35
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark housebunratty castlefrench toastshannon airportmade us feelexcellent hostslast nightwould stay againdown the roadenjoyed our stayleaving irelandtwo nightsgreat cooknext morningroom was clean and comfortablegreat breakfastqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 308 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We stayed here only one night so I can't offer much on the quality of the breakfast. Parkhouse is within walking distance to Bunratty Castle (less than a mile) and within 15 minutes of Shannon airport. The location is quiet with little traffic on the road as it is past the castle on a small narrow road. (Which roads in Ireland are NOT narrow?) The room was clean the view out the back window pleasant. We were catching an early morning flight out so our host prepared breakfast bags for my wife and I to take with us which was very nice.

Room Tip: Ours was at the back of the house which was VERY quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will3642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay here, lovely spacious and clean room. Breakfast was the best we've had on our holiday in Ireland. Very accessible but on a quiet road. We'd definitely come back! Th family that own the b&b were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for making it a great end to our trip.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank emwembongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Parkhouse B&B for one night. B&B was definitely five star ! Sinead and Shane were lovely hosts and atmosphere was warm and caring.
Nice small walk to the village and beautiful castle to explore.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank TiinaT280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

We were so happy to have had the chance to stay with Sinéad and Shane and their family. The warmest welcome and super accommodating! The room was cozy and perfect. Breakfast was amazing. Overall, we were incredibly pleased. The distance to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park was a plus, but we would have traveled out of our way if we needed to. Glad we were set up with ParkHouse by Mary from Love Irish Tours!

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Quiet area which we liked. Sinead was wonderful and informative. I liked that we had directories for the area i.e. eateries etc. Beds very comfortable. We had a very early flight so take away bags were made for us which was a nice surprise. I would defintely stay here again and recommend.

Room Tip: There was at least one room downstairs, if you have problems with stairs. There is also a chair lift.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews