We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 4, 2006

Wonderful stay. Extremely clean (cleanest place we stayed in Europe), beautiful surroundings, and the best breakfast I've ever had.

It was about a 30 minute walk to the small town of Bunratty, but very much worth it. The scenery was beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank hunter0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 229 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2006

This was my favorite B & B......it was a beautiful house in a fabulous setting....you can see the Shannon River in the distance. The breakfast was wonderful. It was only 5 minutes from the airport and Bunratty Castle & Folk Park. A great way to end our Ireland stay.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoebe6621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2006

The Bunratty Meadows B&B was a very nice overall experience. Very clean and comfortable rooms, extremely nice staff and one of the nicest brekfasts I had during out 2 weeks in Ireland.

The location is very nice, very quiet with only the occasional "Moo"s from som cows grazing nearby.

The owners had some big dogs, but they were kept in a separate building and did not at any time during our stay come in contact with the guests. This might be worth keeping in mind if you are very afraid of dogs..

All in all a very nice B&B!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2006

This B&B is just minutes from Bunratty Folk Park and Shannon Airport. We stayed here on our final night before an early morning flight home and had a very nice stay. The hosts were friendly and accomodating, providing a continental breakfast extra early for our early morning flight. The room was cozy and simple, but clean with a pretty view of the nearby farmland.

2  Thank HouseofLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Maryland
412
Reviewed May 15, 2006

Bunratty Meadows is what you would envision a B & B to be. It is in a farmhouse type of setting. Not a farmhouse actually but a new house that feels like a farmhouse but in a meadow with cows and sheep outside your window. We drove down a little lane to get to the B & B. When we got there the views were spectacular. Room was spacious, clean with TV available. Breakfast was wonderful. The beds were the most comfortable of our trip. Very quiet house and room. Enjoyed this B & B very much.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Quincy, MA
517
Reviewed April 11, 2006

Extremely clean and semi-modern option right outside of Shannon Airport...just 10 minutes away. Beautifully located on a pasture outside of Bunratty, we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2006

14  Thank ArtBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
6.7 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,278 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
832 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
429 reviews
1 mi away
Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Bunratty Castle Mews
Bunratty Castle Mews
#5 of 23 in Bunratty
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast

Address: Clonmoney West, Bunratty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range: $112 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bunratty Meadows 4 **** Star Plus Rated, designed for your comfort and enjoyment. FREE Broadband Internet Access & FREE Wifi Zone. Newly built on an elevated site with breath taking views of Clare, Kerry, Limerick and the Silvermine Mountains. Spacious family rooms & All en-suites (with Bathrooms). Kingsize Beds. High-pressure power showers. Hi-Def 32" Flat Screens TV in all rooms with Satellite Channels.Radio Clocks. Laundry Facility. Extensive breakfast menu to cater for all Tastes. Scenic views of the estuary and islands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunratty Meadows b&b
Bunratty Meadows Hotel Bunratty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing