We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$159
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banner Lodge(Ennis)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$87
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dromoland Castle Hotel(Newmarket-on-Fergus)
$1,769
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
201
23
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
23
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshannon airportcountry settingclose to towncome homeb and bfamily homewi figreat breakfastroom was spotlesswe've stayedwonderful stayireland tripdurty nelliesbarrysuttonhostsfarmland
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 229 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is an excellent B&B ran by a warm and welcoming owner. My husband and I stayed here this past week for one night. Even from first entering the front door, we could tell we were in for a treat. Everything was super clean, beautifully decorated, and breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Bunratty Meadows is beautiful and the setting is amazing. The location is nice after a long flight as it is not far from Shannon Airport (between the airport and Limerick). They provide Towels and wash cloths as well as soap, shampoo and blow dryer. The breakfast was wonderful. We were a little sad that we had not planned to stay longer.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ty_TX2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here for two nights during a nine day tour. Opened the door to a huge room with a gorgeous view of the River Shannon. We had a fabulous two night stay in a very peaceful location. Delicious breakfasts each morning. Highly recommend Bunratty Meadows!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rocmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful B and B. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very well appointed.....everthing you needed was there. And the beds were a delight......the king size was huge! Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. The house was cheery and comfortable.
The location is a 5 minute ride to Shannon Airport which was very convenient.
I would highly recommend this B and B!

Room Tip: Our room had a super king sized bed which was so comfortable
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oetjen00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here on our trip to Ireland for 5 days. The place was very beautiful, clean, and the owners were very nice and accommodating. It is set out in a pasture surrounded by meadows and close to Bunratty Castle. It was very quiet and our view was great when we woke up in the mornings. My wife and I both ended up getting food poisoning at a restaurant we went to that had nothing to do with this B&B. It happened the day before we were to check out. We both were deathly sick and no way could leave on checkout date. They had prebooked the room, but let us stay there anyway. We ended up staying two extra days. The were very concerned about us and brought us tea and toast daily. If we ever get back to Ireland, this will be the first place I will stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms were good
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews