We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B on beautiful farm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Bunratty Meadows is a small, charming B&B nestled in the midst of a working dairy with real, live cows! (You can even hear them mooing sometimes which makes the experience all the more pastoral). It is immaculate and very comfortable. The owners are delightful and can help with any questions. The only negative is that the breakfast is so enormous, you hate to walk away with any of it unfinished!

My family and I stayed at Bunratty Meadows the morning we arrived (exhausted) in Ireland. Dariena (the delightful owner) immediately gave us a room even though it was 7:00am. It was a perfect start to our Irish vacation.

Those of you with children will appreciate the little boy who lives there and is very generous when it comes to sharing his toys.

PROS:
15 minutes from Shannon Airport
pastoral location
delightful owners
enormous, delicious breakfast

CONS:
None, really

N.B.
The B&B is not IN Bunratty so, if you want to see the castle or go to the banquet, you will have to drive about 3 minutes. Then again, you won't hear those cows if you stay in Bunratty proper...

If you need a place near Shannon Airport or want to see the Bunratty Castle/Banquet -- this B&B is perfect.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms overlook the fields and river -- get one of those if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kern22101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 229 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

We found them on TripAdvisor and second all the accolades that have already been posted. Everything was off the charts first class from the uniqueness of the location to the warmness of the Dariena and her little son Caleb who entertained us at breakfast before leaving for school. The house was spotless with upscale bathrooms and a delightful sunny breakfast room where a bountiful breakfast was served to order. The dairy cows in the surrounding beautiful green pasture overlooking the Limmerick river basin added a refreshing element to our stay. When we booked our stay we wanted to experience the Bunratty Castle Medieval Banquet so Dariena was kind enough to handle our banquet reservations for us. We had the time of our lives at the banquet which was well worth the price for and unforgettable evening. Treat yourself and enjoy a pleasant stay with Dariena, Barry and Caleb. You won't be sorry!

Room Tip: Room 1 had a great view with a queen and single bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night before we flew back to the U.S. The B&B is very close to Shannon Airport and Bunratty Castle, which was perfect for us since we saw the castle our last day there. Dariena and her husband were very welcoming. They had breakfast made to order and it was delicious. Although we weren't here long, we would definitely recommend Bunratty Meadows.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamesmsmith82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and wished I could stay longer. Dariena and Barry were so welcoming and answered any questions we had. The rooms were beautiful and very well kept. Breakfast was great with a big variety to choose from .Bunratty meadows is in a great location with beautiful surroundings .Will definitely be back. We loved it here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I booked 3 rooms in this B&B in preparation for an early flight out of Shannon Airport the following morning based on Tripadvisor reviews. I confirm they are all accurate. This is a lovely B&B operated by a charming couple. I was able to see 3 of the 4 bedrooms and they were all well appointed, spotlessly clean and very comfortable.It is slightly over a mile from Bunratty Castle and located in the middle of an active farm. It sits on top of a hill and has wonderful views of the countryside and the Shannon River (?). I can't speak to the breakfast as we had to leave before breakfast was served, but we were provided, cereal, fruit, juices and coffee. Breakfast was served in a bright and spacious sun room. As my daughter-in-law said, I'm sorry we didn't get to spend more time there, it was a nice, albeit short, stay. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeinBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Last night before flying out of Shannon...easy 10 min drive to airport. Beautiful house, farm, rooms. Quick drive to city center. Scones and other breakfast items awaite us downstairs for our 530 am departure. Great spot!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wbm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Fantastic setting overlooking Dariena's family farm- a view across the meadows and pasture to the Shannon River and the hills beyond. Dariena was most welcoming and helped us by making reservations at the Castle for that night. Though close to Shannon Airport, you wouldn't know it judging from the quiet. It was a very quiet and peaceful place to stay. For those arriving at Shannon Airport, this would be the ideal place to catch up on sleep and fight jet lag. Our room was good-sized and spotless; breakfast was great as well. We talked to Barry in the morning before we left- he was a great guy. These are folk I might look up just as friends the next time through. I can't say enough good about them. The cost was better than reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for room one or four- they overlook the pasture and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
6.7 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,279 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
833 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
429 reviews
1 mi away
Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Bunratty Castle Mews
Bunratty Castle Mews
#5 of 23 in Bunratty
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast

Address: Clonmoney West, Bunratty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range: $115 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bunratty Meadows 4 **** Star Plus Rated, designed for your comfort and enjoyment. FREE Broadband Internet Access & FREE Wifi Zone. Newly built on an elevated site with breath taking views of Clare, Kerry, Limerick and the Silvermine Mountains. Spacious family rooms & All en-suites (with Bathrooms). Kingsize Beds. High-pressure power showers. Hi-Def 32" Flat Screens TV in all rooms with Satellite Channels.Radio Clocks. Laundry Facility. Extensive breakfast menu to cater for all Tastes. Scenic views of the estuary and islands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunratty Meadows b&b
Bunratty Meadows Hotel Bunratty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing