We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Courtyard(Bunratty)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunratty Castle Mews(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfree B&B(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunaree(Bunratty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
203
13
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
13
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskathleen browneshannon airportbunratty castlemade us feellow roadbed and breakfasteasy accesshouse is beautifula great staywent out of her wayminute drivetwo nightsfantastic breakfastour room was spaciousstayed longerhome away from homehost
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 221 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was our second visit to Headley Court! We had stayed here in 2011 and had a most enjoyable experience. As my husband had business in Dublin we found ourselves in the lucky position of visiting Ireland again last November. We flew in and out of Dublin (I wish it had been Shannon) but took time out to re-visit Bunratty Castle. Overnighting in Headley Court was just fantastic once again. Every aspect of this B&B is so comfortable - be it the huge warm and cosy bedroom, fabulous sitting area or inviting dining room. As Kathleen had, on the previous day, actually closed for the season we were her only guests. Over tea and delicious home baking we had a long and enjoyable chat before retiring for the night. Breakfast served at 8a.m. was wonderful with lots to choose from. Reluctantly, we bade farewell to our wonderful hostess and hopefully we will return in the not too distant future. Kathleen Browne, you do a wonderful job!!

Room Tip: Just a great place
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We (me, my friends and their kids) stayed in Headly Court for one night only and very much enjoyed that stay. The rooms were clean and spacious, the whole interior of the B&B was very well decorated and comfortable, the breakfast was great and lovely hotess Kathleen was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank KaraNagai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at Headley Court only 1 night in September 2012, but wished we'd had more time. The room was lovely, with a large bathroom - all very clean and neat, and also quiet. The living area was large but comfortable - nice for gathering of our large group. We were leaving at 6:30 a.m. for the airport, so did not have time for breakfast, but Kathleen provided freshly baked muffins for us, so we did not go away hungry.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank stv42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Kathleen at Headley Court was fantastic! Once I get off the plane I just need to sleep a few hours. We had arranged to arrive early, but after breakfast. Our plane was early into Ireland! We decided to head over and see if we could get in even earlier. Kathleen was surprised to see us so early, but graciously welcomed us in. We went up to our room, told her not to fuss as we were going straight to bed and to take care of her other guests. Within 10 minutes, she was at our door offering us coffee!! We thanked her but were almost ready to get into bed. Our room was inviting, spacious and a great price. Her breakfast (we had the next morning) was fantastic!! Headley Court is situated for easy touring of Co. Clare and Bunratty. She was helpful the next morning in suggesting what to see on our way south to Dingle. The showers are large and she provides washcloths and super soft towels! We also finished our trip with her before coming home and had to leave early to catch the plane. Kathleen brought up a small quick breakfast that we could eat in the morning before leaving. We will definitely stay again on our next trip!

Thanks again! Heidi and Jill

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Headley Court was my very first experience with B&B and my first impression was wonderful. Kathleen is so friendly and helpful, and she made us feel right at home. The house is beautiful and our room was very comfortable! The food was delicious! The location is perfect for visiting Bunratty Castle. We were there for our first night and our last night!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews