We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$156
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Courtyard(Bunratty)
$95
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunaree(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfree B&B(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
$104
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunratty Grove(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunratty Castle Mews(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
203
13
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
13
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskathleen browneshannon airportbunratty castlemade us feellow roadbed and breakfasteasy accesshouse is beautifula great staywent out of her wayminute drivetwo nightsfantastic breakfastour room was spaciousstayed longerhome away from homehost
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 221 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

It was a wonderful experience and would go back without hesitation. Kathleen is an excellent hostess. She runs a beautiful bed and breakfast. The area is a good location to take day trips.
Deborah and Len Babin
1507- 245 Kent street
Ottawa Ontario
Canada K2P0A5

Room Tip: All the rooms are well appointed. We stayed in a large room with queen bed and two single beds. Ideal for a couple and child. The bathroom was large with a walk in shower . The rooms are equipped with all the necessary items to make your stay comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We enjoyed it very much to stay at headley Court. Very friendly and an excellent Breakfast. Kathleen helped me very much with my injured arm to find a doctor, because I had a small accident on the cliffs. Thanks a lot for all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Tobias O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My brother and I stayed the last night we were in Ireland. Kathleen was amazing. She was very pleasant, made sure we had breakfast before we left, and got us to the airport in plenty of time. The rooms were very cozy I felt at home. I only stayed one night but wish I had stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Klytle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Before returning to school we took the children on a little trip around Co. Clare. As we had stayed in Headley Court in the past we booked ahead to make sure we could stay there for two nights. We travelled with three children. We stayed in the same room as last time which we were delighted with and would have assumed was the biggest room in the house. Well, when Kathleen showed us to the kids' room we were gobsmacked. It was huge with three beds, a sitting area and huge bathroom. In fact, all five of us could have comfortably slept here but it was nice to have our own room. As usual, Kathleen welcomed us with her wonderful home baking and chocolate bars for the kids. Once again, we had a very comfortable bed and slept like babies, followed by a huge, tasty breakfast. The kids thought Kathleen was wonderful making sure they all had their favourite cereals, french toast etc. It is a very convenient spot for touring Clare and Limerick and Kathleen is most helpful with suggestions and advice. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book ahead
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank W8974MEmaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were so pleased to get accommodation at Headley Court for the third time. it is just a fabulous place to stay with standards consistently high. I cannot stress enough how helpful and friendly Kathleen is while still letting you have your own space. Home made cake on arrival was just lovely once again. Bedrooms (we had three of them) were very spacious and spotless and Headley Court has the biggest bathrooms we have ever encountered in a B&B. Free shampoo was supplied which is not often found in B&Bs and the water pressure is always wonderful, not to mention piping hot. Breakfast, once again was a feast with so much to choose from. On this visit we were served by Kathleen's daughter (Lauren) She is a treasure (a credit to her parents) - such a well-mannered teenager and very eager to help. I could go on as I really admire the effort that has gone into this B&B to make it a wonderful home from home. We will certainly return as I am sure many do.

Room Tip: Kathleen wouldn't have a room that wasn't just perfect
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank bags55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews