We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banner Lodge(Ennis)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dromoland Castle Hotel(Newmarket-on-Fergus)
$1,124
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Dromoland(Newmarket-on-Fergus)(Great Value!)
$100
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveler rating
474
531
297
133
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
531
297
133
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelkathleen's barbunratty castlewedding receptionsteam roomshannon airporttour groupleisure centrethe pubdurty nellieswoolen millslarge roommedieval banquetlast nightfollowing morningstayed here for one nightirish breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
908 - 913 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Lovely room and bathroom with all the amenities we needed
Good breakfast - pleasant staff
Only one minor issue. Restaurant was so warm did not want to linger in there. Close to bunratty castle

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D&LONTARIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Customer feedback is most appreciated. We will address the comment you have made in regards to the heating in the restaurant with the restaurant supervisor. Thank you for your kind words, we hope you will return to Bunratty Castle Hotel.
Regards,
Sales & Marketing Dept,
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Myself and my husband are just back from our honeymoon from this hotel, we spent two nights here and I have to say it would have been so much nicer and more enjoyable if the reception and bar staff were friendly and polite. We found some of the staff to be very unprofessional. The breakfast wasn't great either. Hotel itself is really nice and they had the Christmas decor up so that was lovely. As for the spa this is amazing and the two girls in there are so nice and professional. I would highly recommend the spa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Please accept my sincerest apologies for your disappointing experience. I will bring this to the attention of each department’s manager; this issue will be addressed very strongly. However I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our Angsana Spa. I do hope that if you return to the Bunratty Area that you would consider staying with us here at Bunratty Castle Hotel.

Regards,
Sales & Marketing Dept,
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Overpriced for the accommodations. Pub staff bar keep was rude to Americans. Only benefit was location to the castle and Durty Nellys. No wi-if in rooms. Television very limited.taxi to airport will tell you a fare is involved when it is not.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at Bunratty Castle Hotel, I am sorry to hear that you felt that our accommodation was overpriced, we feel we offer very competitive rates and often run accommodation offers on our website www.bunrattycastlehotel.com , we offer all local channels here in Ireland on our in rooms televisions, I will have a word with our Bar Manager about staff training however all of our bar staff have been here with us a number of years and we feel have high customer satisfaction ratings. We hope that if you return to the Bunratty Area you would consider us again.
Regards,
Sales & Marketing Dept,
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare
Tel 061 478 700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is close to the Bunratty Castle and woolen mills, very nice decorated with lovely furnishings and comfortable beds. They had just finished decorating for Christmas which just added to the overall experience. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to review Bunratty Castle Hotel following your stay, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards,
Sales & Marketing Dept,
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Excellent staff who were kind and considerate to my senior companion. He loved the spa and the kind ladies who run it. Special thanks to Ray who went over and above.
Breakfast in the library upstairs was a treat. Keep it there. Relaxing spot all in all.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank surego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a delightful review. I'm delighted that enjoyed their stay with us. Your comments in relation to the staff especially Ray, and the hotel are very much appreciated and these will be passed on to each department.

Regards,
Sales & Marketing Dept,
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews