We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
104
16
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
104
16
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adjacent field wide choice for breakfast shannon airport transatlantic flight yogurt down the road within walking distance warm welcome minute walk stayed two nights highly recommend this b b pancakes great breakfast full irish breakfast flight home a lovely stay comfortable rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 123 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2019

We really enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast was awesome and the staff very warm and helpful. The setting is beautiful and it is near the town, castle and the winery. We would highly recommend this B & B for a stay in Bunratty, a town that was interesting and beautiful.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

This is a beautiful B&B! The rooms are nice and large, very clean, comfy bed, can open up the windows to cool the room. Friendly and helpful manager, coffee in room, excellent location. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

We stayed two nights on our motorcycle tour of Ireland, and we really enjoyed this location. There are farms that border this location as well as the Bunratty Winery (for mead) so it is very quiet with wonderful breezes in the evenings. There are also tables and chairs in a patio setting to the left of the location that are terrific for watching the light fade during the late afternoon. Breakfasts in the morning were wonderful and cozy. I especially liked visiting with two ladies from Tipperary that were staying there during a small holiday. It may turn out that one of them is related to John F. Kennedy as that was the area where his family was from.

The walk to the castle and Durty Nelly's is easy to make as long as you watch for the traffic along the road as there is a bit of time where there is no walk path, and Bunratty Winery is on the way to town. I would recommend visiting the gift shop at the castle even if you don't tour the castle. Both Durty Nelly's and The Creamery are very good for both Guinness and food.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank pcm1161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Got too the Bunratty villa at 9:30pm as the plane was a late flight. The lady there was most welcoming and polite. The room was very clean and accommodating and the breakfast was amazing. My partner noticed the generosity of all the staff there as they went above and beyond too help us as they offered the most exceptional service. We cant thank them enough for making our time in Ireland even more memorable than we anticipated. Thanks ladies x

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank W9861WXjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

We had a really lovely stay for one night in the villa. Great Breakfast, very friendly owners and really great insider Tipps for ireland and a super cleany room! A 10 minute walk brings you directly to the castle and the City Center. Thank you

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Symoné F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews