We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!!!”
Review of Bunratty Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bunratty Villa
Ranked #10 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My wife and I usually stay in a local B&B and when we called they did not have a room and recommended The Bunratty Villa. It was right down the street. We called and they did have a room available. When we arrived we met Jack the owner. He was just right down to business but at the same time very warm and friendly... He got us settled in and was also chatting to other guests at the same time so they didn't feel neglected. He was a good multitasker... Well done Jack. In the morning we had a great breakfast and I the 2 ladies that served us were great 1 was the lady who answered the phone for us the day before and again very warm and friendly... service...must run in the family... Great Irish hospitality... Thank you Penny from the other B&B for your great recommendation!!!

Room Tip: All rooms were great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skydiver18000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 105 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

Lovely accomodation. Very clean and very comfortable. The owner was very welcoming and friendly and along with other family members made our stay a delight. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. Great selection and food quality at breakfast. No hesitaion in reccomending this accomodation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 56,789,190,757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Bunratty Villa, the owner was so welcoming and friendly and made us feel at home straight away, nothing was a problem and helped us with the information we needed.
We had booked to go to Bunratty Castle medieval buffet dinner ( which was fantastic) and even though it was just down the road, another lovely lady who worked there, drove us because it had started to rain. So nice. We were leaving early the next morning, before breakfast was served, but they left everything out for us so we could help ourselves because they did not want us leaving without having breakfast. Recommend highly, very comfortable, beautifully furnished, and very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindymac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We booked the night before our morning arrival so we could go to bed after our flight from Boston. This B&B was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent with many choices. Very quiet spot as well. Would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherylsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A beautiful home, amazing welcome, comfortable, in a beautiful view setting, peaceful. Kate and her family could not have been more helpful and kind, seeing to all our wishes and needs, beyond the duty of a B&B.
Highly recommended for those who wish for a homely place to stay in.
Thanks Kate!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didiIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Previous reviews say it all about Bunratty Villas convenience. I would like to add a note about Jackie's personal kindness in not only driving my friend, Susan, and myself up and back to Dirty Nelly's for supper but also providing a continental breakfast for a very early Shannon flight. We were very late getting up and in our 'panic packing' I left a special neck brace and small pillow that are difficult to replace. According to Jackie both are in the mail back to me as I write this review. Lovely place and over and above service....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15Cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Have stay on three different occasions catching an early flight out of Shannon. Large confortable room with a great bathroom and shower. The lady of the house is very welcoming and its a short drive or walk to Bunratty for some shopping or dinner at the Creamery. Have not had the breakfast.

Room Tip: My room on all three occasions overlooked a field with horses running around. Very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunratty hotels
1.3 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,493 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
432 reviews
0.6 mi away
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 23 in Bunratty
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Bunratty Castle Mews
Bunratty Castle Mews
#4 of 23 in Bunratty
325 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
The Courtyard
The Courtyard
#1 of 23 in Bunratty
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunratty Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Villa

Address: Low Road, Bunratty, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range: $94 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bunratty Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing