We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overpriced”
Review of Misty's

Misty's
Ranked #25 of 36 Restaurants in Tramore
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family run business operating since 1984 providing great values food for families during the summer season.
Knocklong, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“overpriced”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

love the feel and service from the staff but prices are a bit mad even just for nuggets and chips but the food is good sometimes even standard

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank diddles666666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    17
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Misty's is well...it's Misty's”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Misty's has been around for years and is simple diner food at average prices. It's as simple as that.

The place could be cleaner, the service could be more efficient and the staff could be friendlier but its an old school diner which opens for tourists in the summer months offering simple diner food at average prices and although it hasnt been touched in years...to be honest, Tramore wouldn't be the same without it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Burke84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Cheap & cheerful...”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have used Misty's many times over the years. Our visits this year show it is declining somewhat. The place needs to be overhauled and given a good clean. Having said that the food is not bad and is very keenly priced. We always find the staff friendly. It is ideal for feeding a family on get.a tight budget.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geronimo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not for me :(”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Sorry but I just wasnt happy with this restaurant. Food didnt taste great & it looked very dirty. I wouldnt eat here again :(

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SarahHMoran87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“MUSTYS”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

i went to MUSTYS last week and the food was so so and the restraunt itself was dirty there was flys and spiders and cobwebs everywhere the place hasnt been cleaned in years so it should be called MUSTYS

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank trish c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Misty's also viewed

Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 

Been to Misty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing