We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Tramore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Cannot but agree with other reviews. The B & B is excellently sited in a quiet road yet close to the main road and the coast one way and a short walk the other to the cliffs and beach. The views fro m the cliff are some of the most fantastic that I have seen. Neil gave us an extremely warm welcome and Maria fussed around us to ensure that we had every need. Our ground floor room was well equipped with a virtually new en suite fully stocked with the toiletries normally seen in top hotels. We had free bottled water plus free WiFi. The breakfasts served in a bright airy room were first class, varied, well cooked and presented.
Maria gave advice places to visit Dunmore East and harbour we saw after a short drive to Waterford and the Glass Factory. A brilliant day out.

Most certainly would try to stay here again if it was possible.

Room Tip: Have care when eating out. Found Bistro a little expensive and Raglan Lane a little indifferent but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidney90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 198 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was my favorite B&B in Ireland. Maria was a very gracious hostess, and the rooms were very comfortable and spacious. I loved the breakfast, and it's a short walk to the Doneraile Walk which takes you into town. The Doneraile Walk also provides beautiful views of the ocean. Very pleasant stay overall, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lms248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Maria and Neil must be the best hosts in Ireland. Their Cloneen B+B in Tramore near Waterford could not be bettered. From rooms provided with bottled water, free high speed internment, delicious breakfast and lovely guest lounge to relax in with kind and attentive hosts - it was one of our best.experiences in Ireland.
We have stayed in a variety of accommodations in Ireland and this is by far the best.

Room Tip: The quad room was really spacious and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bofster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Cloneen was a lovely B&B, and Neil was a very pleasant host. Our top floor room was very bright and comfortable. Neil actually prepared fresh pancakes for breakfast (unlike other B&Bs where they came from the freezer!)
The location was an easy walk into town, and a stones throw from the beautiful Doneraile Walk.
I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankm2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just spent a wonderful weekend in Cloneen B&B in Tramore. Maria and Neil are fantastic hosts and despite being extremely busy exuded an air of quiet calm that I have not experienced previously. They are fantastic hosts and B&B is spotless and very relaxing. It's situated in a quiet area with safe parking and is easy walking distance from beach, costal walks and tramore town.
Despite being booked out throughout our stay the quiet relaxed atmosphere and extremely comfortable beds ensured a fantastic night sleep (slept for almost 8 hours instead of my usual 4/5hrs).
The breakfast room is a beautiful sunny bright room and there is also a lovely sun room where I enjoyed relaxing and chatting to other guests. Wifi is good throughout all rooms.
Breakfasts are delicious great choice of food, and cooked to perfection - great start to any day.
Maria and Neil are great to give advice on what to do, where to eat, and very accurate directions to your next destination.
Looking forward to returning to Cloneen B&B - a truly fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Neil and Maria could not have been nicer. The breakfast was excellent - our son compared Maria's breakfast to all the others (we were in Ireland for 2 weeks & this was our second night.) In his opinion, not one surpassed breakfast at Cloneen. Room was clean, wifi was good, located a short walk from town, with a beautiful view just walking along the trail to town. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clamdigger1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Three minutes walk from a great view of tramore bay.

Nice hostess. Great breakfast with plenty of choices. Our best B&B experience in Ireland ( stayed for a week in four different places)!!

Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G-Jo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tramore hotels
0.4 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
196 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Haven House
Beach Haven House
#2 of 10 in Tramore
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fernhill House
Fernhill House
#4 of 10 in Tramore
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Glenorney by the Sea
Glenorney by the Sea
#1 of 10 in Tramore
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Killerig House
Killerig House
#5 of 10 in Tramore
86 reviews
1 mi away
Sea Court B&B
Sea Court B&B
#6 of 10 in Tramore
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloneen Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloneen Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cloneen Love Lane, Tramore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tramore
Price Range: $87 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cloneen Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run home in quiet location yet within walking distance of restaurants, pubs, along the famous Doneraile Walk enjoying breathtaking views of Tramore Bay. Waterford Crystal is a short drive away. All rooms are en-suite, some doubles with balconies, tea/coffee, hairdryers. Guest sun lounge with complimentary internet access. Private secure parking - all major credit cards accepted and travel agent vouchers. We are tourist board approved and AA4**** selected. A warm welcome is guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cloneen Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloneen Hotel Tramore
Cloneen Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing