We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous B&B in a great location, excellent value!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenorney by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 12 Tramore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Myself, my husband and our two boys aged 13 and 9 stayed in a family room for one night July 2014. The room was spotless clean and furnished very well with a great view out to the sea. The location is about a mile uphill from the town centre which was a lovely walk down to the town and it only cost 5 euros in a taxi home. The B&B's gardens were full of lovely flowers especially roses of all colours. We had a lovely sleep - the bed was huge and could nearly sleep 3 adults!! The boys had separate single beds in a separate section of the room with the spotless bathroom in between us. The breakfast was delicious - my husband had the full Irish, I had the french toast and the boys had pancakes with maple syrup. We were all very happy and full afterwards. The B&B is run by a lovely welcoming couple and I would highly recommend it for anyone travelling to visit Tramore whether you are a couple or family. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The family room had a fabulous sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 365 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

Found this B & B on the internet before we left the uk, as we needed a stop off place on our way to Killarney, it had some great reviews. Arrived on spec and fortunately they had a room available. just what we needed after a long motorbike journey from Dun Laoghaire. Our room was at the top of the house so had sloping ceiling but we didn't mind and we had a lovely big bathroom.The room was very clean and well furnished. What a lovely couple Marie and Willie, nothing was too much trouble and breakfast was excellent. Well worth a stay, and we would stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann_Marie438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Glenorney by the Sea for two nights in July. Everything about our stay was grand. Our host Marie was welcoming, knowledgeable and efficient. The room had a wonderful sea view and was large and comfortable. The gardens were lovely; an in credible variety of roses and other plants. Breakfast was delicious and elegantly served. We would definitely return there.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank filbert10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Awesome folks Mary and Willie , Awesome French Toast, stayed 3 nights and had french toast every morning. Great location for the Waterford and coastal area. Delightful B&B would stay with them again for sure.They're staff was nice and friendly what more would you want for a Irish Vacation. Thanks for the wonderful Memories.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabby1977_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Our first night in Ireland, and this got our holiday off to a fine start. We had a great welcome from Mr Murphy and he showed us to a lovely room overlooking the sea. Nice en suite and very comfy bed. Followed by a superb Irish breakfast the next morning. And as a bonus before we left, the proprietor Marie recommended and booked 4 future dates at another wonderful B&B.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rapier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Glenorney by the Sea was one of the highlights of our Irish vacation. People make the place and Marie and Willie could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The room was well decorated, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent (I highly recommend the Irish Breakfast or the buttered kippers!) and the view and grounds are tremendous. There was a yellow rose out front so fragrant I wanted to take a bite out of it.
The best part of our stay though was meeting Marie and Willie. They could not have been more friendly and welcoming. If you are visiting Tramore this is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My brother and I traveled with our mother to several places in Ireland last week. This little gem of a town (which i cannot understand why the tour books do not mention it!) was made even more special by the wonderful stay at this B&B. Although our time was way too short - the experience was just perfect. The house is so inviting, view of the ocean amazing and the breakfast delicious! Marie was so accommodating and recommended a perfect place for dinner and sites to visit. I cannot forget to mention their adorable puppy! I will definitely make this place a stop on a future trip! thanks again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tramore
0.9 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
195 reviews
1.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tramore
309 reviews
7.8 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
8.0 mi away
Athenaeum House Hotel
Athenaeum House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Waterford
544 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenorney by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenorney by the Sea

Address: Newtown, Tramore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Tramore
Price Range: $41 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenorney by the Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 Gold Stars,Award winning luxurious home, panoramic sea views. Extensive menu. FREE wireless connection in bedrooms, FREE internet access available. Gold Stars highest rating. Spacious, well appointed bedrooms. Recommended by all top guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Glenorney by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing