We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glenorney by the Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Glenorney by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 12 Tramore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Glenorney by the Sea”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I had an amazing stay at Glenorney by the Sea! It was a beautiful place that was very clean and welcoming! The host was very hospitable and kind! Overall, we had a wonderful experience here and definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    38
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
106
160
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westlake Village
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

GLENORNEY BY THE SEA was a great stay. With the exception a very small shower the B&B was a 5 star. Marie our hostess was outstanding. On a Sunday we lock our keys in a rental car. Marie while cooking an excellent breakfast for other quest managed to get service man from AA out to retrieve the Keys. This is a place to stay. Lovely house and great people.

Room Tip: If you need a normal size shower don't book roonm 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtraveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We booked last minute 1 night at Glenorney on the June bank holiday weekend. We a lovely room with a view of the sea. Marie is a lovely host and our kids loved the pancakes for breakfast.
Would defintely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Glenorney - by the Sea was a very nice, comfortable and easily accessible B&B. The room was large and very nicely furnished as was our private bathroom. Our hosts were friendly and attentive. The breakfast was served gourmet style and wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This lovely B&B is beautifully furnished with pretty linen and creature comforts. If you can, ask for the room overlooking the bay. Colours magic during the morning and evening. This room also shares the ensuite with an attic room sleeping two more people where you can watch the night sky through the skylight. Around Ireland I can't say we ever had a bad breakfast and here was no exception. Thanks Marie for your hospitality.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed one night at Glenorney by the Sea, but only a slight view of the sea. Marie has a very clean home with wonderful breakfast. The traditional pancakes were the best we had during our week in Ireland. The town itself was limited in places to eat. We had to drive to the beach area-it is not in walking distance-but nothing was open. Must be to early in the season. If I did it over again, I would not stay in Tramore but Waterford. Much more to do and see.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 224Suzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We enjoyed a recent 2 night stay at Glenorney by the Sea. If you go, don't miss the small beach & picnic area at the end of the street. We got some wonderful pictures there! Glenorney was neat, clean and the breakfast great Marie was a wonderful hostess. Would stay there again. One note was that the town of Tramore was kind of "dead" during our visit. I guess its more of a seasonal attraction and we visited in May. Sounds like its a bit busier in the summer months. Did have a great meal at one of the few restaurants that was open during our stay (Market St).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Beth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tramore
0.9 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
194 reviews
7.8 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tramore
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
1.2 mi away
Beach Haven House
Beach Haven House
#2 of 12 in Tramore
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 12 in Tramore
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenorney by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenorney by the Sea

Property: Glenorney by the Sea
Address: Newtown, Tramore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Tramore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenorney by the Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 Gold Stars,Award winning luxurious home, panoramic sea views. Extensive menu. FREE wireless connection in bedrooms, FREE internet access available. Gold Stars highest rating. Spacious, well appointed bedrooms. Recommended by all top guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Glenorney by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing