We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oldie but Goodie Hotel”
Review of Majestic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Majestic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tramore
Gallup, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An oldie but Goodie Hotel”
Reviewed July 2, 2008

We stayed at Hotel on June 27 as part of a Cosmos Tour. The hotel has a great location accross from the beach area with plenty of activies for kids and adults. The bar and front area is a nice place to sit and visit. We did have a problem with our hand held shower head not wanting to stay put but managed a shower anyway.

  • Liked — We had a nice view overlooking the beach area but far enough away that we got good sleep.
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdstevek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    92
    43
    18
    24
See reviews for
95
83
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
co.kilkenny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2008

Spent a few days in the Majestic Hotel, Tramore over the kids Easter holidays- weather was gorgeous- bright blue skies-great hotel, very child friendly- food was very tasty and room was clean,bright and comfortable with fab views. Kids loved Splashworld across the road but mainly the beach just a few minutes walk away-they ate icecream and built sandcastles in March!!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Bathroom a little dated but clean
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leanne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2008

We loved the new look Majestic ..especially the huge beautiful foyer/lounge where we were served a delightful afternoon tea by a lovely polite and friendly waitress. You should see the superb view from here. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank WaterfordTealady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2008

Surprised by the bad reviews this hotel has attracted. Stayed there for one night with family, and found it fine. It was nothing amazing, but it wasn't a disaster. Just an average hotel. The worst thing was arrived at the same time as a huge American tourist coach, so our check in was much delayed. But if the staff have to regularly deal with bus loads of American tourists, I really don't blame them for occasionally losing their cool with customers. Room was fine, a little dated, bathroom could do with some major improvements. Overpriced, but fine for a night. Staff were generally very friendly

  • Stayed April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furtive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maynooth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2007

My husband and i checked into the Majestic Hotel saturday 9 of sept.Rooms satisfactory went for breakfast the following morning to be informed if we could wait a few minutes which we did ,ten to fifteen minutes later asked again to be confronted by a very aggressive waitress to wait another few minutes which was not good enough as we had paid 140 euros We asked for a reduction offered 10 euros I work in the retail industry myself i would not dream of treating anybody the way we were treated .It spoiled our whole visit. I will not be recommended this hotel to anybody.
Moira Feely

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank darby53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tramore
0.2 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#4 of 4 in Tramore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
6.9 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
7.3 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
7.1 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel

Property: Majestic Hotel
Address: Majestic Hotel Lower Branch Road, Tramore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tramore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Majestic Hotel is located in the sunny south east of Ireland, overlooking Tramore Bay with its impressive 5km stretch of golden beach and sand dunes and is less than 10km from the historical city of Waterford. The hotel is the perfect location for your overnight or extended stay when visiting Waterford or touring the beautiful South East. Situated just a short stroll from the beach, the hotel is ideally situated for guests who wish to relax and spend their free time walking, surfing, swimming, sunbathing or just taking in the beautiful scenery of Tramore Bay, the beach and sand dunes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing