We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill out”
Review of Moe's Cafe

Moe's Cafe
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Tramore
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Moe's Cafe is situated on The Promenade In Tramore. With it's one of the kind seating area which is inspired by a beachy, rustic vibe and a beautiful view over looking the bay, We specialize in the serving of good coffee, sandwiches, panini's and snack's
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chill out”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I've been to Moe's four ties over the past year or so and found it great, Coffee is top quality as are the muffins - Tony and staff are relaxed and make customers feel welcome. Place has ben extended so business must be good
Keep it going - looking forward to next visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank smasher90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    56
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beach Café”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

After walking the beach this is a must for a coffee/tea and light snack, I have been before usually for a take away coffee however this time we just sat in watching the world pass by. Have to say I am addicted to the Illy Coffee and their muffins are fantastic. Good coffee, light snacks, and the staff are very friendly. Service can be a little slow, so what whats the hurry.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carriganure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere & view!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The coffee is great, the sandwiches & wraps delicious, the pancakes with berries and ice-cream are amazing

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kublaikhann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Staff need to shape up”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I'd visited this café once before and was happy enough with the service, although a little slow. Visited it recently for cake and coffee and was sadly disappointed. The place wasn't very busy but staff seemed flustered. When I went to order, the girl who served me couldn't tell me what was in the desserts they were selling. She asked another worker who claimed not to know also. They laughed it off. Getting increasingly annoyed I changed my order to another cake which the girl didn't know either. She made a guess by which time I just wanted to sit down so agreed. She then proceeded to hand me the plate of sliced of cake and said "Take one". This was highly unprofessional and the cake, being sticky and stuck to the plate couldn't be taken by hand. I asked could she do it herself and she got a knife and lumped it onto the plate. I was asked to repeat my order 3 or 4 times so I could be charged. The milk in my drink was burnt and way too hot for consumption. Love the views and the look of the place but staff need more training in customer service and basic coffee making.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank MRua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south east ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing views, great chilled atmosphere, haphazard service”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Moe's is in a really stunning setting looking out over the surfers and kite surfers in Tramore bay. It is really nice inside (comfy and relaxed) and the food is really very tasty. It is only let down a bit by the service (which on the basis of a few visits) is somewhere between a bit too chilled and totally ineffective. If they get this right it will be a magical place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank invara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Cafe also viewed

Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 

Been to Moe's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing