We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food surrounded by beautiful views”
Review of The Victoria House

The Victoria House
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Tramore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The VICTORIA HOUSE (or THE VIC as it is known locally) is the oldest and most popular pub in the town of Tramore. Whether you fancy a great pint and a friendly ear, fantastic live music showcasing the best of local talent, or a catch-up with friends over a bottle of wine, we guarantee you a great time.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Having had a bad experience with another bad restaurant in tramore I convinced my family to trust in tripadvisor and yet again I wasn't let down. We sat upstairs which had a beautiful view in a bright well designed space. The good was really lovely and filling, I couldn't finish mine! I will defiantly be back again soon either for a drink or food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 056EIlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHouse T, Owner at The Victoria House, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of The Victoria House. I'm pleased that your experience was a pleasant one, and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 190 of 232 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

good food , good service, great view, and sorry to the staff for bothering them with mom leaving her jacket, and going back into the restaurant twice to look for it....... she left it in her room at the b and b.... sorry !

1  Thank MYRAandFELIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHouse T, Owner at The Victoria House, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thanks for your review of The Victoria House, we're happy you enjoyed your visit to us.
Tell your mom that it was no bother at all helping her search for her jacket, & we're glad that it turned up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great ocean side view from upstairs dining; seafood salad was quite tasty; was not too busy while we were there but I imagine it gets very crowded during their high season

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHouse T, Owner at The Victoria House, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thanks for your review of your recent visit to The Victoria House.
Glad you enjoyed the food & the sea views from the restaurant, hopefully you'll get a chance to return to Tramore soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had the wok stir fried beef - amazing!! Great service, great views of the bay and town. Of course the guiness is plentiful.

Thank themondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHouse T, Owner at The Victoria House, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of The Victoria House, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit,
& the plentiful Guinness !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had dinner here last night and it was wonderful. Bring a large appetite if you plan to order the fish pie. Fish and chips are also very good, you can really tell the fish is fresh. It is very large, but delicious. The view from the dining room upstairs is great. The service could not be better. The prices are comparible to most of the other places in Tramore. Lots of good seafood choices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BandDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHouse T, Owner at The Victoria House, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of The Victoria House. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and have passed on your positive comments to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Victoria House also viewed

Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 

Been to The Victoria House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing