We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view upstairs”
Review of The Victoria House

The Victoria House
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Tramore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The VICTORIA HOUSE (or THE VIC as it is known locally) is the oldest and most popular pub in the town of Tramore. Whether you fancy a great pint and a friendly ear, fantastic live music showcasing the best of local talent, or a catch-up with friends over a bottle of wine and some food, we guarantee you a great time. At The Victoria House Bar and Restaurant, we pride ourselves on the quality and range of the food and drink we offer, our friendly staff and our warm atmosphere.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great ocean side view from upstairs dining; seafood salad was quite tasty; was not too busy while we were there but I imagine it gets very crowded during their high season

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHouse T, Owner at The Victoria House, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thanks for your review of your recent visit to The Victoria House.
Glad you enjoyed the food & the sea views from the restaurant, hopefully you'll get a chance to return to Tramore soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 191 of 231 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had the wok stir fried beef - amazing!! Great service, great views of the bay and town. Of course the guiness is plentiful.

Thank themondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHouse T, Owner at The Victoria House, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of The Victoria House, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit,
& the plentiful Guinness !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had dinner here last night and it was wonderful. Bring a large appetite if you plan to order the fish pie. Fish and chips are also very good, you can really tell the fish is fresh. It is very large, but delicious. The view from the dining room upstairs is great. The service could not be better. The prices are comparible to most of the other places in Tramore. Lots of good seafood choices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BandDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHouse T, Owner at The Victoria House, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of The Victoria House. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and have passed on your positive comments to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a lovely meal in the afternoon here, not too expensive and we really enjoyed it. Has a lovely beer garden out the back with views of the sea and plenty room for the kids to run around.

1  Thank lizcroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHouse T, Owner at The Victoria House, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope you get a chance to visit Tramore again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was a great place grab a drink and listen to live music. If you are ever in town I suggest you stop by for a pint.

Thank Seancummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHouse T, Owner at The Victoria House, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thanks for your mention, glad you enjoyed your visit to Tramore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Victoria House also viewed

Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 

Been to The Victoria House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing