We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”
Review of The Vee Bistro

The Vee Bistro
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Tramore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here with six others of various ages.very relaxed atmosphere and food was good and no problem getting extra veg etc. Service was friendly if a little slow although it was busy being a bank holiday weekend. They also accommodated one in the group with a meal off menu.overall very good and would return

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    81
    20
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vostok
Level Contributor
116 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Food good but service not”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

During a little road trip in Ireland we stopped here to get a coffee and something small to eat. The first impression of the restaurant was nice, modern and stylish. We got our menus quickly and ordered a latte macchiato and a coffee. The latte macchiato was only an espresso and the waitress did not know what she actually brought to the table. The food arrived in an absolute acceptable time and was what I expect from a sandwich, but again the service. I had chips on my plate but got no mayo or ketchup. I think a waitress can ask you if you like to have some sauce. I would not necessarily go again to this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“to the proprietress of the Vee restaurant in Tramore”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

hello Catherine

my wife and i had the pleasure of sharing your good food and company in September of last year.

was saving the bottle of Dungarvan Black Rock Irish Stout for a special occasion - that day was today and it tastes every bit as good today as it did that night in your restaurant.

hope you and your husband are still there, working hard and enjoying it. cliche as it is- thanks for the memories.

harvey

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harvey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Side Salad Ever!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Did a self drive trip around Ireland. One stop was Waterford; didn't like the industrial feel of the city so decided to head down to Tramore. We took a walk by the beach and decided to grab a late breakfast/early lunch. Usually I always read reviews before trying a new place to eat but we decided to give this place a go as it was busy on a week day. I got the seafood chowder with side salad. My boyfriend got a goat cheese tomato sandwich. My side salad was AMAZING! It had sundried tomatoes and an amazing dressing on it! The Seafood Chowder was very fresh and my boyfriends sandwich was excellent. Don't forget to order a cappuccino dusted with cocoa!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lea21Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Earlybird Special was value for money”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

the 20 pound earlybird 3 course dinner was great value for money. Service was very good and staff were very friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vee Bistro also viewed

Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 

Been to The Vee Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing