We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tasty food. Service a little slow”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Vee Bistro

The Vee Bistro
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Tramore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very tasty food. Service a little slow”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Went here on a Friday evening with my wife. Neither of us were starving so only had 1 course. My wife had d mussels which were fantastic. I went for the burger which was also lovely. Only negative I would have was the length of waiting but that wouldn't put me off going. Nice selection on the menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    78
    20
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tramore, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better during the day”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I go here regularly during the day. It is Avery popular venue and am not surprised. Nice place food is good and service is efficient. Excellent menu and reasonably priced.
Have tried it a few times at night and food not up to same daytime standard.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Small and Lovely”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Called for coffee, and homebakes one morning, gorgeous, tempted to return for dinner. Did so later (early-bird). Excellent starters nicely presented. Nice main course, we all went for the 8oz "rib-eye". Wasn't rib-eye as I know it and it struggled to make the weight mentioned, but pleasing enough. Service friendly and helpful and top class. Sort but useful wine list. Really good value meal. Deserves to do well

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denis_cunnigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyshannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good on quality, price and service”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stopped off for lunch today. My wife had a beautiful broccoli soup and I had an exquisite seafood chowder which was well endowed with beautiful fresh fish, plenty of veg in a fine cream sauce which was nicely balanced and not over rich. Served with smashing home made brown bread with real butter and the price was excellent value for money. Bustling with lots of local clientele which is always a good sign. - if the natives like it, it's usually good!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StanleyM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
177 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice place for a romantic dinner”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were staying in a nearby village and wanted to go out for a nice dinner and we enjoyed Vee Bistro! My husband had lamb and I had a chicken caesar salad and they were both delicious! It's a bit on the pricey side, but not too bad. The service was excellent as well!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Breanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vee Bistro also viewed

Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 

Been to The Vee Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing