We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food Glorious Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Vee Bistro

The Vee Bistro
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Tramore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clonmel, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food Glorious Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Yesterday we had the pleasure of dining here.It was our first visit and we'll definitely be going back. The food and service was first class. After a very warm and genuine welcome we enjoyed a sumptuous three course meal. Stuffed mushrooms - delicious! Vegetarian thai curry with perfectly cooked basmati rice. Beautiful fresh vegetables cooked in a delicately spiced sauce. Fruit of the forest cheesecake with fresh cream to follow.Heaven!! A refreshing glass of wine and generous- sized americano coffee to finish. Presentation- the best I've seen. Wonderful caring staff and beautifully clean.Can't wait to return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Viv W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    77
    20
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ardfinnan, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top Class Restaurant- Great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

My Wife and I were introduced to this restaurant by a friend while in Tramore recently and what a friend. This was a wonderful experience in top class cuizene. The food was excellent fresh and wholesome and there was plenty of it. The service was prompt but not rushed, attentive but not in your face. It was relaxing and fulfilling and at the end of the meal while sipping coffee there was no sense of urgency for you to leave. You felt the table was yours as long as you wanted.
It was a lunch time meal and as busy a restaurant as I have seen in a long while, and that is no surprise, as the staff catered for the busy lunch-time period extremely well and yet they made time to chat a while and make you feel at home. Our friend had booked the table for 1:30pm. We were promptly served. We relaxed over our three courses and ambled out of there at around 3:00pm satisfied as Cheshire cats that just had the cream. WELL DONE YOU The Vee Bistro in Tramore.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great for breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Seriously, the omlettes and the oatmeal were both very lovely. A nice location which lead us to take a nice stroll around the town too. Great service and very friendly! I can certainly recommend this place for breakfast!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mbuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great spot...great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

went to the vee bistro 2 weeks ago for a dinner with my wife and was not dissappointed. great welcome as i arrived and got to eat out in the sun. had the early bird, great value, and halfway through my mains the had live music by the bar. kept us there for an extra 2 hours having a few drinks in the sun.
would definitly recommend this spot to all

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shocking customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

My fiancée had a meal here recently and had a dismal experience. Service was extremely slow and staff were more interested in selling wine than serving food. My fiancée was ill that night ( effectively ruining her Hen night) and all the next day. I contacted the establishment and they were very dismissive. The lady I spoke to said she would investigate the issue and call back. That was about 1 month ago and she has not been in contact. Extremely disappointed and we will not be going back.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MAG1681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vee Bistro also viewed

Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 

Been to The Vee Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing