We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once we discovered The Esquire, we stopped looking elsewhere.”
Review of Raglan Road

Raglan Road
Ranked #11 of 36 Restaurants in Tramore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An Irish bar with unique features, bringing you back in time to the way life was.
Newport, Wales
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Once we discovered The Esquire, we stopped looking elsewhere.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

When we’re on our first visit to a town we usually plan to try out all the different eating places. But then sometimes you find somewhere you like and you just go back. Such was The Esquire Restaurant in Raglan Road Pub. In fact, one evening we were in a town 20 miles away looking at the different places to eat, and then we thought, “No – let’s wait till we get back to Tramore”. Apparently they sometimes have live music, although it was piped when we were there, but at least it was proper Irish music. Good food, good beer, good service, good atmosphere, good value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crwydrgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    54
    15
    14
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Irish coffee”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stopped at Raglan Road for supper the only night we were in Tramore. The town was empty, and it was almost the only place open to eat. The Bartender made a GREAT Irish Coffee and the fish and chips were served in traditional style. Very fresh fish.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 224Suzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munster
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have ate here a few times and always found the food to be very good , this time i found it to be ok , my partners steak was burnt my duck was very rubbery , the kids food was the best but you cant really go wrong with chips and nuggets ...the dessert was ok not great but ok , service was bit all over the place , they served us before the kids which should be the other way around as we like to get the kids sorted before our food comes out , by the time i got my dessert everyone else was finished theirs even though we all had the same , Don;t know if i will be returning again .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MunsterMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous,Fabulous,Fabulous”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Fabulous, one of the best places to eat in Ireland.The food was lovely great seafood but also lots of choice if your not a fish eater and to add to the great food,the staff are so friendly and make you feel so welcome. Raglan Road itself has a very quirky interior which adds to the great atmosphere.For a drink or great food its a must if your in the south east. Raglan Road is Fabulous and Affordable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caroline o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fantastic food and music”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

excellent menu and quality of food was amazing. Very reasonably priced too. Very welcoming and very friendly staff, definitely worth a visit. Very quirky decoration in almost every nook and cranny.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raglan Road also viewed

Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 

Been to Raglan Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing