We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool and comfortable”
Review of Beach Haven House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Haven House
Ranked #2 of 11 Tramore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2009

Really enjoyed my stay here, terriffic hosts create a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere for guests. My host even arranged surf lessons for me, I had not planned it but it was well worth braving the waters. Great pubs and retraunts, I will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonahjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 321 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2009

My friends and I stayed here for a weekend and had a ball. Niamh and Avery were really good to us and cooked us up a fab breakfast on the Saturday and Sunday morning. They were able to supply us with sound information on sites to see and places to go. B&B was perfectly located with secure parking. Rooms were cosy and clean, perfect for our weekend. Would definitely stay there again if we were to visit. There's plenty to do over the course of a weekend during the winter months. There's even a great Spa 5 mintues walk from the B&B called the Bay Spa which is worth checking out! Two of the girls used the local golf course and really enjoyed some fine holes!!!

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
Thank Joanie1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

The sunny south east was all it promised to be! We arrived in to a very warm welcome from Niamh and Avery. Rooms were nice and spacious, very clean throughout. There was loads of literature available about the local attractions and our hosts gave some great recommendations for eating out and the local nightlife!. The local golf course was very challenging but enjoyable at the same time. the guest house is located very centrally - only a short walk from the beach and town centre. Its about a 10 minute trip into Waterford city. All in all - a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W0rkah0lic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

we thought the B/B was over rated. rooms small and mattress cover soiled, hairs in bed and shower. Owner was very hostile to young people booking into hostel, shouting rules of house at them. breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cattydundalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
averycoryell, Owner at Beach Haven House, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2010

Sorry your trip was spoiled - the young people were actually checking out after disturbing several other guests the night before and sneaking several extra bodies into the room in our youth hostel next door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

The lady who greeted us was delightful but her husband chose to start swearing in a misunderstanding about keys
Situated centrally but right on main road into Tramore.
Room was fine if a little small and of course overlooking the main road. Not sure any of the rooms would have a better view.
Breakfast again was adequate but you have to book the time you want to eat the day before.
Have stayed in much nicer family run guest houses in Ireland for the same money.
The loud snoring from the next room suggests poor sound insulation.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaneForbesHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Hosts Avery and Niamh were very warm and friendly. The house was easy to find and had ample parking They were very helpful in suggesting dining and area activities. I liked the short walk to town for resturants and pubs getting to leave my car behind. The room and breakfast were very good.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikerboyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Beach Haven is a lovely place - nicely done rooms, really friendly owners with loads of tips for the area plus fabulous breakfast options.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lopez75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tramore
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tramore
312 reviews
0.4 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
196 reviews
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Waterford
Travelodge Waterford
#12 of 12 in Waterford
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#4 of 4 in Tramore
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 11 in Tramore
198 reviews
1.2 mi away
Glenorney by the Sea
Glenorney by the Sea
#1 of 11 in Tramore
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Haven House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Haven House

Address: Waterford Road, Tivoli Terrace, Tramore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Tramore
Price Range: $86 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Haven House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Haven is a unique and inviting family run bed and breakfast located in beautiful Tramore, County Waterford. Irish hospitality and American service await you in your home away from home. Free Wi-Fi and free parking. Come stay a while. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Beach Haven House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing