We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further.”
Review of Beach Haven House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Haven House
Ranked #2 of 12 Tramore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Look no further.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed at Beach Haven numberous times over the past three years and often drive out of my way to stay here. Niamh & Avery are friendly, courtious, incredible hosts!

I have stayed in hostels and B&Bs all around Ireland and this is within my top three without question. All the rooms I have stayed in at Beach Haven are unique, spacious, and have very nice ensuites. There's lots of parking available and is a close walk to pubs and restaurants, with an ocean view just outside the front door. Comfortable common area, excellent wifi reception, and the breakfast is to die for.

A great stay for a great price. I will be back again and again.

Kevin

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    48
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
126
89
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arklow, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Huge room with en suite, comfy beds, great value for money!! We had a lovely time, exceptionally friendly staff and a great breakfast. Two members of our party stayed in the hostel, which was also excellent

Room Tip: Rooms facing to the back will be more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 15Erika52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Avery's studio apartments are a hidden gem. We had the independence and privacy of a clean and modern apartment to enjoy for a few days at an excellent price. We cooked our breakfasts and dinners in the kitchen facilities and strolled down to the nearby beaches every day. Nice powerful hot shower. Avery provided us with fresh towels and linen on request and was always available if we had a query. Tramore itself is a great place for beach walking. We worth making day trips west to Dunmore East and east along the Copper Coast to Dungarvan - such a picturesque part of the world.

Room Tip: top floor apartment has sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richwhiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Avery was a good host.
A wonderful breakfast to start the day.
When we were leaving, we knew we were heading west, but with no firm plans. Avery suggested a route which took in some great sites. We followed this route all the way to Galway. Thanks Avery your advice made for a great trip around Ireleand.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBS213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here on the night before Easter and really enjoyed the stay. We were greeted upon arrival by Avery, the owner. He checked us in, took our breakfast order and was able to give us lots of advice on the area. The room was very reasonably priced and plenty big for our family. The shower was hot and the beds were comfortable (two most important things in a B&B). The only other thing that I really expect from a B&B besides a hot shower and a comfortable bed is a good breakfast. The breakfast was great, lots of options for everyone. This B&B had charm, the owners were very knowledgeable of Ireland and gave us recommendations for a scenic driving route on our way out of Tramore. We took their advice and were pleased with the suggested driving route. To top off the stay, the owner gave a chocolate egg the size of my head to my daughter for Easter! What a nice surprise. Thanks for showing me that a B&B is about more then just a bed and breakfast. You raised the bar for your competition. Best of luck to you in 2013!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was our first visit to Beach haven House and we would definitely stay again. The hosts Niamh and Avery made us feel very welcome and couldn`t do enough to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The room was perfect for a family of four and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was great (the homemade pancakes were delicious). We also thought it was great value for money. Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was our second visit and loved it just as much bar coldness if weather and heat in room avery came to our rescue and helped us as well as him and wife naimh could! Hope to come back in summer:) caters for everyone great stay very comfortable! Thanks

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E_Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tramore
0.4 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tramore
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#4 of 4 in Tramore
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,167 reviews
5.4 mi away
Viking Hotel Waterford
Viking Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
506 reviews
7.1 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Haven House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Haven House

Property: Beach Haven House
Address: Waterford Road, Tivoli Terrace, Tramore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Tramore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Haven House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Haven is a unique and inviting family run bed and breakfast located in beautiful Tramore, County Waterford. Irish hospitality and American service await you in your home away from home. Free Wi-Fi and free parking. Come stay a while. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Beach Haven House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing