We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B and B.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Haven House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Haven House
Ranked #2 of 11 Tramore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent B and B.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was our first visit to Beach haven House and we would definitely stay again. The hosts Niamh and Avery made us feel very welcome and couldn`t do enough to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The room was perfect for a family of four and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was great (the homemade pancakes were delicious). We also thought it was great value for money. Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    46
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
116
82
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was our second visit and loved it just as much bar coldness if weather and heat in room avery came to our rescue and helped us as well as him and wife naimh could! Hope to come back in summer:) caters for everyone great stay very comfortable! Thanks

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E_Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Definitely a place too stay, our 2 visit too the beach haven stayed at the apartments,despite a prob with heating Avery came too the rescue immediately, Avery and niamh are excellent hosts it is always a pleasure too visit beach haven,a walk away too shops amusements etc excellent choice for a family or couple looking for a safe place too lay there heads Nicky cork

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 61067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunboyne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very unique BB. You feel warmly welcome like in BB, but you can enjoy all the privacy like in a hotel. You can enjoy delicious homemade breakfast, but do not have to eat your breakfast in someone's living room. The best pancakes in the world. Spotlessly clean room and bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Avery welcomed us to Beach Haven House on New Years Eve 2012. My two sons and I were traveling Ireland and we settled in Tramore for the night. Avery welcomed us and we settled into a nice 3 bedroom apartment. Wifi was available and allowed us to keep in touch with loved ones back home. Avery directed us to a Pub that had great food and music. We welcomed in the New Year with the locals. It was great fun and New Years morn had an Irish breakfast cooked by Avery and served by his young son. As we were leaving, he said it was always good to have Yanks stop for a stay. Thanks Avery!

Room Tip: Upper rooms give a nice view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed in a double room in B&B part.
The room was very cosy, staff very friendly and the food really home made and delicious.
The hostel part offers basic rooms but still clean.
I can highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Avery and Niamh are great hosts !! Avery is a California guy living in a beautiful part of Ireland, relates well to us "Yank" vistors. Rooms are quiet and comfortable, also have a hostle and studio apartments. Bathrooms are all "en suite" and very clean. A short walk to downtown pubs and shops. You will not be soor to stay with these folks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tramore
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tramore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.4 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
7.1 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#3 of 4 in Tramore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 11 in Tramore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.2 mi away
Glenorney by the Sea
Glenorney by the Sea
#1 of 11 in Tramore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Haven House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Haven House

Property: Beach Haven House
Address: Waterford Road, Tivoli Terrace, Tramore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Tramore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Haven House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Haven is a unique and inviting family run bed and breakfast located in beautiful Tramore, County Waterford. Irish hospitality and American service await you in your home away from home. Free Wi-Fi and free parking. Come stay a while. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Beach Haven House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing