We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bed and Breakfast”
Review of Sea Court B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Court B&B
Ranked #6 of 10 Tramore B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 23, 2010

It is a lovely bed and breakfat located only a few minutes walk from the beach and restaurants. It is very good value at €40 a night for a single room. The food and rooms were up to a very high standard. There is also a guest lounge and a secure car park for guests. I would strongly recommend it to anyone who is thinking going on a holiday to Tramore.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteNaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 65 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2010

This B&B's owners, Thomas & Elizabeth, will knock themselves out to make your stay comfortable and you won't leave hungry. All rooms en-suite and the beach and family fun area of Tramore is a five minute walk. So is a nice pub and walking is the best way to visit pubs as Ireland's driving laws are very strict about drinking. Waterford is just a few miles north and Kilkenny town is about 30 miles north. The drive west on the R676 towards Dungarvan along the coast is very scenic. We were on a bus tour and the group was split among 4 B&Bs, we believe Seacourt was the best of the four.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trjtrj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

we had a very pleasant stay here. The rooms were perfect (absolutely everything was in 1A condition and clean), the breakfast was delicious, and Thomas, the proprietor who did the cooking himself, is a very nice and helpful person indeed. Biker-friendly, Rear-parking. Just everything you want.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkmWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

stayed with my husband on our weekend away to tramore. tomas and liz were very friendly hosts and made us feel very welcome in there b&b. they did everything to make our stay for ours few days very enjoyable and told us where all good amenities were in the area and good places to visit

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathrionar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Very nice and homely place to stay. Rooms are up to the highest standard. The only confusion is with tripadvisor map. The place is in Co. Waterford, and this map shows it in cork city. Visit website or contact owner for address.
I would recommend this place to stay, it is really nice looked after.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antanas67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Seacourt Bed @ B is a must place to stay if you are traveling to Waterford or Tramore. Its run by Thomas @ Liz Moran @ their son who is also called Thomas.When you arrive here you get such a warm welcome @ if you stay more than two nights you are pampered @ made part of their family. They are warm hearted people @ that is why we return twice each year for the last sixteen years.You get a great choice of Breakfast @ all the rooms are kept spotlessly clean @ tidy. There is Tea @ Coffee facilities in all the rooms @ plenty of more should one be short. The beds are very comfy one hates to leave them. A lovely relaxing Lounge awaits you after a long day walking or swimming in the pool or the Sea if the weather permits. Its an excellent Accomodation to stay in for ones visit and I recommend it to all. Geraldine (Cork)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenny013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Stayed at Seacourt House last week, with my partner.
We were given a lovely welcome, The proprieter and his wife were so helpful in every way, making us feel completely at home.
The breakfast was tasty, well presented, and probably the nicest I've had whilst away.
The room was beautiful, so clean and peaceful. It was a joy to have such lovely accomodation, with all in-room requirements that you would need and very spacious.
The beach was just 5mins walk, so too was the amusement park and indoor arcades.
Nice beach, and some nice shops. It got a bit rainy though.
Best for me, was the peace and luxury at Seacourt, they could'nt do enough for us.
Will be going back. just hope it doesn't rain next time

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KilkennyPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tramore hotels
1.4 mi away
Glenorney by the Sea
Glenorney by the Sea
#1 of 10 in Tramore
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Haven House
Beach Haven House
#2 of 10 in Tramore
321 reviews
1 mi away
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Tramore
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tramore
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spring Farm
Spring Farm
#8 of 10 in Tramore
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Court B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Court B&B

Address: Seacourt Waterford Road, Tramore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tramore
Price Range: $82 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Court B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Court B&B Tramore accommodation is a comfortable and homely 4 star award winning Bed & Breakfast located in the seaside town of Tramore, Co. Waterford in Ireland. It serves as the perfect place to stay during your visit to Tramore our gorgeous seaside town. Sea Court b&b is ideally located in Tramore, just minutes walk from all local amenities and our famous Blue Flag Beach. We are just a 10 minute drive to the popular House of Waterford Crystal where you can buy some of our famous locally made Crystal and get a guided tour of the factory.Guests can relax and enjoy a cup of tea/coffee, with home made baking provided on arrival to all our guests. Free WiFi Internet access is available throughout the house and we have a free secure private car park at the rear of our house. All rooms are en-suite, spacious and decorated to a high standard. All rooms have TVs, clock-radios, hairdryers, complimentary showergel, shampoo & tissues.Sea Court B&B Accommodation is within easy walking distance of the town of Tramore, with its wide variety of fine restaurants and exciting night life. It also makes the perfect place for a relaxing get away with fantastic Scenery, Activities and Amenities. Tramore itself has lots to do and see. The near by activities include some of Ireland's most challenging golf courses, regular horse racing, an indoor water park, amusements and horse riding to name a few. After a hearty breakfast, you can take a stroll on our gorgeous 5km golden beach and take in the stunning scenery, which was awarded the Blue Flag Award for 2011. Keep an eye out for the Metal Man keeping watch on top of the cliffs!We welcome you to our home and you can be assured friendly accommodation in a relaxed environment. We look forward to meeting you on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Sea Court B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing