We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of Sea Court B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Court B&B
Ranked #6 of 10 Tramore B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in the Seacourt in the month of july i must say we had a great time rooms were very clean and kept tidy at all times fresh towels on a daily basis the breakfast in the morning was ten out of ten all you can eat and more and as for the owners Tom and Liz what can i say you come as stranger and leave as a friend well done to the two of them so my advice to any one heading to Tramore check out the Seacourt b&b

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raymull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 65 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2011

My Husband and I stayed for 7 nights bed and breakfast, the whole experience was fab, hospitality was fantastic, food perfect, and all rooms were Immaculate, I cant say enough about our stay and we would be honoured to stay again in the future!

John and Mary from Wales.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnandMaryWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

We spent two nights in the Sea Court. The owners could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The TV lounge was an added facility which helped to add to the enjoyment of our stay. Tramore is an ideal base for exploring Waterford and the wider area. One warning - there are not too many road signs in the town!

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

A lovely B & B . Rooms are very tidy & well-appointed . The welcome from Thomas was scond to none and the breakfast was excellent . Off - road parking is available and it's only a 10 minute walk to the town centre.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keithtbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at the Seacourt during a short break to Ireland this summer. We were determined not to stay in a soulless hotel and hoped to find a lovely friendly B&B. I can safely say we were not disappointed - we'll definitely stay there again if we visit the area in the future

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fingers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

My wife & I stayed two nights at this B&B we both would recommend this as a must stay
when ever you visit Tramore. It provides a traveler with every thing one would expect from
a 1st, class B&B from immaculate rooms,extensive breakfast menu,a short walk to the
town centre, with the most helpfull hosts we were to find in our 10 day drive around
Ireland. It was due to this standard we extended our stay to two nights.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapperone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

i arrived at seacourt guesthouse to be greeted at the door with a warm welcome from Tom. I found both Liz and Tom to be extremely friendly. I had a comfortable stay there as an asthmatic. I found both Tom and Liz very caring also. Liz especially was very understanding to my needs and requirements There were no sprays or household cleaning products used in the bedroom or ensuite which i found of benefit with my asthma and sever sinusitis/rhinitis. As a vegetarian, i also found the breakfast was excellent. Both inside and outside the seacourt is spotless and their level of cleanliness i found to be quite good. I would highly recommend a stay here if you are looking for somewhere to completely relax.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smw9977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tramore hotels
0.6 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tramore
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Haven House
Beach Haven House
#2 of 10 in Tramore
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Tramore
198 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fernhill House
Fernhill House
#4 of 10 in Tramore
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spring Farm
Spring Farm
#9 of 10 in Tramore
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Court B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Court B&B

Address: Seacourt Waterford Road, Tramore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tramore
Price Range: $90 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Court B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Court B&B Tramore accommodation is a comfortable and homely 4 star award winning Bed & Breakfast located in the seaside town of Tramore, Co. Waterford in Ireland. It serves as the perfect place to stay during your visit to Tramore our gorgeous seaside town. Sea Court b&b is ideally located in Tramore, just minutes walk from all local amenities and our famous Blue Flag Beach. We are just a 10 minute drive to the popular House of Waterford Crystal where you can buy some of our famous locally made Crystal and get a guided tour of the factory.Guests can relax and enjoy a cup of tea/coffee, with home made baking provided on arrival to all our guests. Free WiFi Internet access is available throughout the house and we have a free secure private car park at the rear of our house. All rooms are en-suite, spacious and decorated to a high standard. All rooms have TVs, clock-radios, hairdryers, complimentary showergel, shampoo & tissues.Sea Court B&B Accommodation is within easy walking distance of the town of Tramore, with its wide variety of fine restaurants and exciting night life. It also makes the perfect place for a relaxing get away with fantastic Scenery, Activities and Amenities. Tramore itself has lots to do and see. The near by activities include some of Ireland's most challenging golf courses, regular horse racing, an indoor water park, amusements and horse riding to name a few. After a hearty breakfast, you can take a stroll on our gorgeous 5km golden beach and take in the stunning scenery, which was awarded the Blue Flag Award for 2011. Keep an eye out for the Metal Man keeping watch on top of the cliffs!We welcome you to our home and you can be assured friendly accommodation in a relaxed environment. We look forward to meeting you on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sea Court B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing